The diarygame //24-08-2021//took my kids to the zoo and had a great time at the beach //50% to womenclubcharity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Dear diary, recently I have been working on myself. I no longer react to the negative words that people tell me and I have also learnt that it's not my responsibility to change spoilt grown-up people and that their actions are their responsibility.
I have learnt to forgive those who hurt me because it makes me be at peace with myself and most of all I have to learn to lower my expectations which have helped me to not be hurt in any way when I am disappointed.

Today I woke at around 7:30 am feeling grateful, at peace and renewed, did some morning exercise, after I prepared some simple breakfast.
Then I guided my son with his zoom studies which went for 1hour.
I had always promised my kids to take them to the zoo but I had never got a day I usually gave them an excuse because I had always waited for a weekend and now since my shop was closed because of the pandemic and I am always free on the weekdays I couldn't make any more excuse.

At 11 am we left home for the zoo and my kids were all excited.it took us about an hour to reach the zoo.
We reached there at around 20min past midday and I was surprised that they were many people and the parking was full, however, we were welcomed by some little monkeys who tried glad my daughter's soda. I was surprised that they take juice and soda.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1629833303341.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1629833534375.jpg

We entered the zoo after making some payments and started enjoying the views of Gods creation, elephant, zebra, lions, giraffes, crocodiles, parrots, peacocks, snakes and so many others

PhotoGrid_Plus_1629833248512.jpg

By 2 pm, we were sort of tired from watching the animals and moving around the zoo, the kids wanted to go to the play area and play.
We headed there, they played with all kinds of things and after they got hungry.
We, therefore, headed to the beach, I guess you are surprised that the zoo has a play area for kids and a beach too, yes please it does and the beach is very beautiful.
We had refreshments and ate fish plus chips. after the kids played in the sand and water for about 3hours but still when I told them that it was time to go back home, they said they still wanted to play.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1629833378427.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1629833464604.jpg

It was going to 6 pm and they workers started to prepare to leave to beat curfew time which is at 7pm.
I convinced my kids that we would return some other day.

20210821_190757.jpg

We reached home around 9 pm, the kids were all tired and sleepy.
They had a little dinner, bathed and went to bed.
This is a day that I have always made excuses about I am glad that at last I fulfilled my promise to my kids.

Always create time with your kids, its a great investment that they won't forget.

I greet you all my strong ladies of the @steemwomenclub community

Cc:
@Svm038
@ngoenyi

Stay safe
Yours truly
@mariez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow what a great adventure. Nice one.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

How I love the beach, i love the picture quality of your photo. Thank you for sharing your wonderful memories with us.

 3 years ago 

Thanks too for taking your time to read my post

 3 years ago 

Wow this is great
I’ve never been to a zoo before
Please which country are you in?
You and your kids had so much fun
Time with family is precious

 3 years ago 

We are in uganda dear.it was a fun filled day.i am glad my kids enjoyed .

 3 years ago 

Wow ok
That’s nice ,it’s a beautiful country for sure
all the beautiful places I see in your post

Waw, this is great. Your kids really enjoy themselves

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear....our kids should be given the life to its fullest when we still can.

 3 years ago 

You really had an amazing day with your kids dear, really if you hadn't fulfilled your promise the kids will keep disturbing, it is good you fulfilled it.
Thanks for sharing

Wow this looks so beautiful.. where is the location of this zoo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48