The diary game |Better life with steem |22-01-2022 |my cousins giveaway ceremony

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Dear diary, happy new year to all of of you.may this year bring you joy and may your blessings overflow to the fullest my dear family of steemians.
One mighty be thinking why I am wishing people happy new year now yet we are in the middle of the months, but it's because this is my first post since the year began and I haven't been active due to some life experiences.
2021,has really been an amazing year and I have seen the glory of God to the fullest.

My day started with a little stretching which took around 30minutes, after I prepared breakfast which was black tea and some roasted gnuts.
I prepared myself to go to the salon to do my hair and nails which took around 2hours and a half .
I left the saloon at around 11 am ,I was already late for the party that I had for the giveaway of my cousin since it was to begin at midday but I had to reach home and prepare myself then head to mbuya where the party was in a place called Rivonia suites-mbuya.
It took me around 40min to reach there since I got no jam on the road,though I was late by an hour.

We started off with the guests(our side) having lunch , no sooner had we started serving, then our visitors arrived.

20220123_182258.jpg
i represented

IMG-20220109-WA0017.jpg

They were directed to go and have lunch.it took us an hour and a half for everyone to finish.
The visitors took like 2hours.then came to the tent, they were then asked what they were looking for and whom.
Of course their a crate of beer was borough before they could answer, they said they were visitors who were invited by the father of the girl(bride).

Giveaways are always interesting because of the different cultural norms that have to be followed.
Like when the grooms family is sent back to go and bring the cows that they left at the gate, then they gate up only to come back with nothing but smiling faces, saying that the cows are at the farm of the bride's father(bride price things).

IMG-20220109-WA0016.jpg
the bride and groom

IMG-20220109-WA0024.jpg
the decoration

We drank and enjoyed the party till late, with the instructions and catching up with different people that I had taken long to see.
Everything was great.
The party ended at around 8 pm.it was an amazing day of celebrating love.

I love you all
Till then
@mariez

Sort:  

Happy new year sis, please which part of the country is this? Both the bride and groom, the decoration are all beautiful. It's a good one.

 2 years ago 

Hi dear @ijebest,our tribe is from western southern part of uganda dear

No not at all, we are the Igbos from the eastern part of Nigeria please. Thanks for reading. Hope you learnt certain things?.

 2 years ago 

Happy new year @mariez
Wow! The party is quite an interesting one. Though I think this is what we call introduction party here in the Eastern Nigeria. I like your culture especially the part where the the groom's Family were sent back to go fet the cow they left at the gate😂
Thanks for the post

 2 years ago 

😅😅😅😅 hi @graciee20,yes dear us too we call it introduction but we prefer giveaway because that when the girls parent gives her away.
Thank for taking time to read through dear one

You look so gorgeous and beautiful @mariez I love tradional weddings because it brings out deep cultures. Thanks for sharing.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45