The diary game: 10/march. My sunday family day

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Dear diary,

PhotoGrid_Plus_1649590480717.jpg
image edited with photo Grid

Today being a palm Sunday, I woke up in the mood of praising the Lord.
I woke up at 8 pm and did praise and worship for 2hours then I had meditation on the word for about 30 min.
It was coming to 10 am when I started preparing a late breakfast for my family.
I prepared boiled eggs and milk tea which we also took with rolled bread.
It was some simple break fast because I had plans of preparing early lunch.
But time wasn't on my side.i got a visitor who I had to first give time sbd started preparing lunch at around 1 pm.

IMG-20220327-WA0002.jpg
my breakfast

I have always dedicated my Sundays to God first and then family but sometimes other programs mix up and take up my family time.
I prepared rice, cassava and smashed boiled Irish plus green at the side with goats stew.
Unfortunately it's always hard for me to take pictures when I am cooking my meals, it always skips my mind and it's on rare occasions that I always remember to take a picture while serving.
I finished cooking lunch which was ready when it was almost 2 pm.

IMG-20220407-WA0009.jpg
what i prepared for lunch

My children demanded ice cream and since it was holiday time I took them out for some scoops of ice cream. I had vanilla ice cream with lemon cake and my children opted for vanilla and straw belly cream with vanilla and chocolate cake.it was amazing and nice afternoon re freshment.

IMG-20220331-WA0005.jpg
my vanila ice cream and cake
IMG-20220331-WA0004.jpg
my childrens ice cream and vanila-chocolate cake

After we headed out to the play area at a near by hang out place
They are to play until they get tired since it's holiday time.
It always makes my heart full every time I spend some time with my kids.
I become a proud mother and tap myself on the shoulder.

It's been nice sharing with you my diary post.
Happy Palm Sunday to all Christians right here.
Let's keep walking in the ways of Christ.

With love
@mariez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Praise and worship! What a way to start your day🙏 You had a beautiful Palm Sunday.
Umh.. that orange placemat of yous… I got exactly the same ones😊

 3 years ago 

Ohh really!we might be having the same taste.😊
Thank you dear

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago (edited)

You really have a nice day today, I'm sure the kids will enjoy themselves at the play area. Happy Palm Sunday ma.

 3 years ago 

It was really an awesome one

Wow I love that combination vanilla flavoured ice cream is my brand you can't take that from me when it comes to ice cream flavour

 3 years ago (edited)

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club500
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62