Steem women club contest#7//How steemit changed your life.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

IMG_20210130_133506.jpg

What is steemit?
Steemit is a Blockchain where we publish our original content and when upvoted we are rewarded with a cryptocurrency known as steem.

Steemit is also a win win platform.that is to say you are rewarded when you create content,invest and also upvote other people.
It's just an awesome social network where we participate in contest and interact with people from different parts of the world.

How did steemit change your life?
Steemit exposed me to the world of cryptocurrency.i got to learn more about crypto and how it works.
I used to hear about cryptocurrency and had always wanted to know more but I had never got the chance to,finally in 2018 when I heard about steemit I literally got to know that this is the place I have always wanted to be.with patience I learnt more each day and I have become better and more informed about cryptocurrency.

Steemit has connected me to different great minds of people who turned into family and through different communities I have come to learn about different kinds of things for example nature,the ways of people and got to see different cities.

Being on steemit has improved my writing and reading skills.
The fact that I am a journalist by profession yet I haven't got a chance to practice it anywhere,steemit has laid a foundation for me here and I have got better in my writting skills.

Steemit has also improved my life financially especially last year when I made my first withdraw with the help of @yohan2on,it added value to my financial status and I also got moral to be more consistent.
Through steemit I am better in my writting skills and also finances have proved,though it doesn't come easy but through patience and consistancy I am not yet where I want to be but will soon be.

IMG_20210130_134513.jpg
After I had received my first transaction from steemit

Are you satisfied with this situation?
For what steemit is doing for the people on this platform is amazing more especially the #thediarygame, #shoppinggame by @steemitblog,which I participate in,wow! They are awesome but i am not yet satisfied because I am not where I want to be yet.literally I want to be an investor on steemit and I look forward to it.

What is your purpose for being on this platform?
My purpose is to to grow,become a better writer,an investor and also be able to help others through what I have earned on steemit.
I want to be able to inspire many people and enroll them on the steemit platform.

What is your dream at steemit?
My dream is to support others especially the newbies by encouraging them through upvoting their work and also to create a community for the opharns in my hometown that will help me to cater for their needs.

Do you earn a daily income or invest here?
I earn on steemit though not daily because sometimes I am caught up between motherly duties and work . I am a business woman who own a shoe and bags shop.
I am trying to be more consistent because I want to grow on steemit to the point of one day investing here on steemit.

Tell me about your good and bad side?
The good side is when I post good content and I am able to be upvoted,it gives me courage to go on and the bad side is when I see good content not being upvoted,it is so discouraging.

IMG-20210123-WA0060.jpg
Have a great day from me and my daughter

Special thanks to #steemwomenclubcommunity for this amazing contest and to @steemcurator01,@steemcurator02,@booming03 and @booming04 for endlessly supporting this great community,you give us courage to go on.

I invite @amastella,@ariseandshine,@marjor and @faithmuwonge to participate in this great contest.

Thanks for your time,till next time.
@mariez

Sort:  

hi @mariez I have approved the contest entry. Winning here is a matter of patience and effort. You can earn more by strengthening Sp. Not everyone has a day without votes. This shouldn't be discouraged. Curators follow this. They can also vote for your courage and determination. Thanks to you women, we will work for this community. We will all win together. Keep making quality posts in the community. Good luck :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomensclub,courage and determination is surely the way to go.I guess patience too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73