CLUB75, MY TREATMENT AT AN ORTHOPAEDIC HOSPITAL. A LESSON ON PROUD. 10% TO @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Why do people exalt themselves above others? Why do people not feel for others? Why do you compare yourself to others? Why do you laugh at others to whom you think you're better than? Remember, tomorrow is too big and unending. If you think you're better than someone today, maybe tomorrow (unending) he or she might be better than you. To understand my point, please carefully read this life story and you and I must learn a great lesson from it.

LIFE STORY

Few months ago, I had what I can referred to as dislocation. It affected my ankle. Just few weeks ago, I started to experience severe pains on my feet to the extent I can't walk early in the morning. With that, I visited an orthopaedic doctor for checkup. She advised me to always come for treatment twice a week which I've been doing. But today's own seems special. I learned a great lesson from one of her patients.

IMG_20220212_173726.jpgThe doctor with his broken leg

The patient (man) above is a doctor in this orthopaedic hospital. According to him, on 3rd December 2021, he had accident along Umuoba road aba and broke his leg bone. Their driver died the next day after the incident. According to the man, although he had worked on this orthopaedic hospital for over 28years, but he never knew or understands what it tastes like to be in such situation(Broken bone).

IMG_20220212_172647.jpghe is managing to walk

But according to him, he never despise others or looked down upon them and others testified to that. He said,"Imagine how shameful I would be if am the type that do exalt himself above others either base on what I am or who I am". He proceeds "If you see the type of people that do visit me here, you won't believe it. Majority of them are my long ago treated patients. Even I can't recognize some. But base on how I treated them, when they heard of the incident, they decided to pay me visit. My daughter, he said, its good to be good. Don't exalt yourself above others today base on what you are or who you think you are. Tomorrow is unimaginable ". I agreed with those his sayings because myself is a great living testimony on that.

MY MISSION

My mission here is to treat my dislocated leg. Therefore, I pressed forward to take my hot tea. My dear fellow steemians, its not easy ooo. The pain is much despite the fact its just mere dislocation. Then imagine the pains of those with broken bones!

IMG_20220201_184327.jpgmy dislocated leg after treatment

IMG_20220118_164705.jpgwhile undergoing treatment

CONCLUSION

Please fellow steemians, let us all learn from this man's story. I think its a great lesson for all of us. Remember, tomorrow is too big, deep, unending and unimaginable. Let's apply caution.

From your humble babe and one and only @steemits last born known as @marajah.
Be calm. More updates ahead.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The essence of humility, wow. Our dear #steemit last born, I wish u speedy recovery sweetie.

Thank you. I trust my God. He gonna change my sick bed

 2 years ago 

So sorry for your pain my dear

Your story carrys great lesson, the same cup you used to measure for others will be used for you some day

Thank you for sharing this story with us and i wish you quick recovery my dear

@charis20, thanks for understanding. Its only for the wise.

 2 years ago 

So sorry for the pains. There is an adage that says 'he who wears the shoe knows we're it pinches. I wish you quick recovery. From you story, it is good to be good for one tuen deserves another.

Yes ooo my dear sister. Thanks for supporting my post with a quality comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32