Contest #30 | Women are Getting Ready for the New Year | Preparing for New Year's Family Celebration | #club5050

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

10% beneficiaries to @steemwomensclub


Hello beautiful women of Steem Women Club.

Holiday season is just around the corner. I am sending my warm wishes for a wonderful holiday season to all of you!

Today, I will be sharing my family's activities this holiday season and our plans for the upcoming New Year's Eve. Recently, we have decided to take advantage of the holiday season as our time away from home. Spending time with my family is more important than ever; family time is something that needs to be made and blocked into my busy schedule as a working mom.

IMG_20210110_104756.jpg

The best way to start the celebration is to visit the Monastery of the Holy Eucharist, also known as Our Lady of Lindogon Shrine or the Simala Shrine, a Roman Catholic pilgrimage site in Cebu.

IMG_20210110_104339.jpg

This is our way of giving thanks for all the goodness and graces God has given to us through the years, especially during the pandemic. God kept His promise to me by protecting me and my family members from the disease brought by Coronavirus.

IMG_20210110_103852.jpg

In this New Year, we celebrate new beginnings and a brand new life. The long road to recovery is not easy, but I see this as an opportunity to reimagine the future and to celebrate the simplest things in life. In some ways, I hope that COVID-19 will be remembered as a triumph of biomedical science.

IMG_20210110_104803.jpg

Our preparation for this New Year's Eve is a small gathering, just family members and close friends, organized by my daughters; a good gesture to show just how much we value each other.

This gathering shall be the most special one because we carry with us the lessons we learned during the pandemic: to never take your loved ones for granted. We will buy matching shirts for each member, decorate the house, and prepare the most delicious dinner. We will celebrate a brand new life this New Year.

Before I end this, I would like to invite my friends @jeanalyn, @janeaugusto, @jenniferocco, and @adajamaima. Thank you everyone.

Sort:  

lovely pictures♥️

 3 years ago 

Thank you! 😊

This post receives a catch-up vote for your expired Achievement 1 Task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! 😊

Hi, @maephine,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26