The diarygame (21-06-2022)/ Making a dress for my cousin

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErGecjzNA7L3bQXJDaHqSR8n4qgDo3wR5bJFNAMvzpretDE3r5n1nwVdmc8SFU6etTVogbTC26m5SpLKg5SDvQU3r4xexx5v8G62.jpeg

20220516_232701.jpg

It's always an excitement for me to accomplish something really nice with my hands. Thank God I did it. And with much excitement in my heart I'm about to share it with you.

You may wonder what I mean by that, but don't worry I'll share with you and you can only find out if you continue reading.

It's been a week since I last completed a dress in my learning workshop. I've been learning a lot and also trying hard to put them to practice since that's the only way to succeed.

My cousin @fortwis09 has a function in school and she was asked to dress in a certain style, The style of another African country, Morocco and she asked me to make a dress for her.
We researched the Morocco styles together and we saw the search results.
I proceeded to purchase the material and begin the dressmaking immediately.

IMG_20220620_121902_993.jpgIMG_20220620_110943_407.jpg

IMG_20220620_134549_469.jpg

It took a few hours for me to complete the dress for her.
I didn't have much challenge making the dress since it was a simple free gown. After sewing the dress, i took it home to design.

What I used in designing it is what is called lace trimmings and it's part of what I purchased from the tailoring shop.
I bought the trimmings at the price of 1000 Naira which was equivalent to 10 steem, while the entire material was bought with 30 steem.

As you see in the images below, I was able to complete the designing in no time so that the dress appeared more beautiful.

IMG_20220621_075151_293.jpgIMG_20220621_073823_347.jpg
IMG_20220621_082115_412.jpgIMG_20220621_084803_752.jpg

The style I made for her is what is known as the butterfly gown which is one of the types worn in Morocco. Here in Nigeria many have adopted the style and it is what big women wear.

After the dress was completed I presented it to my cousin and she loved the dress. She quickly tried it on and it looked very pretty on her.

IMG_20220622_111319_714.jpgIMG_20220622_110813_419.jpg

In the image below you can see her wearing the dress for the school function and looking pretty as the little Moroccan girl...
I love the combination of colors i did for the dress and I'm glad she loved it too.

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

I'm happy to have presented the dress to you. I'm sure you love it too 🤗.
Thank our so much for your frequent visits to my post and for your support always.
See you in the next diary...

20220516_232701.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing design! You have really improved in your tailoring training. The butterfly really looks good on @fortwis09. Thanks for sharing your diary with us

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
22-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for verification and support, yes the dress was pretty on her

Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven.
Continue writing with the #thediarygame.
We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club5050

The account was operated by @goodybest

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us!!!

This dress is nice o

 2 years ago 

Ok....thanks

 2 years ago 

And here we go!!!! Congratulations!
Your planned business venture is going to be a huge success!
Not only do you know how to run it but you also know what to make to keep your clients satisfied.
You did a great job my friend!!! 👏👏

 2 years ago 

Thank you thank you dear teacher 😍, you cannot imagine how happy I was to make that dress.
Though sometimes I have doubts but I hope I can achieve everything I've planned. I appreciate your support always

 2 years ago 

Never doubt in yourself! Never ever!
You can do it!
You are willing!
You are committed!
You are humble!
True values of someone who can make a success in life! 🌼

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much beloved friend for your kind words. I've been encouraged greatly, I'll never doubt myself again

 2 years ago 

I'm glad to hear that (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your business. You have done it so beautifully. Good luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend 😊

 2 years ago 

Hey, Congratulations, Your post has been select among the 7 featured posts of the weekly report.
Theme: my life
Curator: @goodybest
Team: The Industrious Seven

Report Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@vvarishayy/3mskxb-weekly-report-of-team-the-industrious-seven-my-life-curation-team

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, i appreciate the support. Thank you @goodybest

 2 years ago 

You're welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63