Steem Women club Engagement Contest1 | Most Important Man In My Life - An Inspiring story of My Father

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)


Good day everyone, I hope you all are doing fine in your respective lives. As we know that the overall experience and the atmosphere of the STEEMIT are exciting and wonderful.

The new Engagement contest has been started in just a few days to engage the people working on this platform. And it is truly making its impact, we see more and more people are engaging with each other and the interaction is on another level which is also encouraging and motivating a person like me to write more.

So the theme on which I am going to write about on the SteemWomen Club is About the Important Woman/Man in Your Life.

And the person I have chosen to write about is my Father, I know many people may be expecting some romantic stories when they first read the topic, but I have non haha so you guys will have to bear with it. As in my whole life, there are only 2 people who are important in my life and those are my parents, and both have made the sacrifices more than was required. But today I am going to talk about my Father as I think the words are not even invented which can be used to thank our Moms, for all the things they have done for us and the same also goes for our fathers, but I want to write about my Father.


image.pngimage.png

My father is the most handsome, intelligent, Mentally strong, and the most hard-working man I have ever seen in my entire life. When my father was born there was a war was going on in Pakistan 1965. My Grandfather was in the Pakistan Navy so he was away from home, so from the start, my father has seen the hard times in his life.

My father started working at the age of 6-7 when most parents were taking their children to school, but still, my father never left his studies. My father had 7 siblings and all of them used to work as their financial condition was not so good, so they had to earn on their own and then even used to pay for their school, then college, and then the University fees on their own.

My father did his Master's in Finance from a well-reputed university in Pakistan the Karachi University, he then worked on cargo ships as a Radio Officer for 3 years and according to him those were the times when he had started earning some good money, and then he got married so he stopped working on the Cargo ships and then started working in a Private Telecommunication Company.

During those times he tell us a story that how he started working at a private Telecommunication Company and also started his own business of computer accessories. He used to work night shifts at the organization and then in the morning he used to do his work of Computer Accessories, he even rent out a shop where he started selling the items.



In the above picture, I am sitting in his shop in 2019. My father build a very huge name in the business of Computer Accessories in Pakistan, as he got early retirement from his company job in 2007, and give his full time to the business. He was a big name big Brand distributors like HP, Dell, Apple used to direct contact my father to sell their products in those early years when the technology was not that common in Pakistan.

In that business after some time my father saw a really big downfall, he lost his customers his reputation, and almost become bankrupt but he never run away from those problems he faced them like a real hero, I was 11-12 years child that time I saw him crying in front of God in Nights and then standing straight in front of the people the other day.

And then again when our business started growing a little again Covid-19 happened, I remember when the news of the lockdown spread and my father was at home he only had 500 rupees ($ 3.5) in his pocket. But he didn't waste any time, he again stand up like a Boss, and on the same night, he thought to start working on the medicines as that was the only business which was working at that time. He started working as a middle man who used to take medicines from the wholesalers and the companies and used to sell them to the retailers.



And now just some months ago my father had an accident in which his Pelvis bone gone fractured, and as you can see in the above picture he is Standing firm Again against all odds, he is the man I take motivation from, he is the man who is everything for my, he is the one I can't even imagine my life without, he is the man for whom I will do anything just to make him happy.

You know the best thing that happened in all those times was that he never shouted at us even in his hard times, he never complains about it, and he never stops Alhumdulillah, and this is the best memory I have with him, the stories which he tells us on the dinner table, playing with us in our childhood even when he used to do night shifts job and used to work at his shop in the morning.

He is now 56 and still working as a teenager energy when I am writing here on this platform he is in the next room making orders for his medicine business.


And with this I would like to end my post here, I hope you had a wonderful time spent here. Don't forget to remember my father and me in your Prayer. Thanks

I want to invite @hafsasaadat90 and @attiyaasghar.

Regards,
@maazmoid123

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Te felicito amigo, por ese padre guapo como tú lo llamas, de verdad son hermosas tu palabras para el, lo enelteces porque se lo merece grandemente, padres que se dedican a ser los mejores y sacar lo mejor de si para criar a sus hijos sin gritos ni golpes.

Saludos para los dos.

Thank you he is indeed one an handsome man and great human being as well

Tbh your father really is a hero who stands tall against all the difficulties life imposes on him. We all should learn a thing or two from your father how we should never give up, and how we should always have firm faith in Allah.

I pray that things get easier for your father now. As being 56 and with a fracture in the pelvis is not an easy thing. It's time for the young generation, that includes you and I to come forward and start taking their responsibilities on our shoulders.

Ameen and thank you for the nice words.

It's time for the young generation, that includes you and I to come forward and start taking their responsibilities on our shoulders.

True, may Allah gives us the courage to be good sons for our parents and to live up to their expectations.

Brother, it is common not to talk about parents, women are always given credit but not for evil, but rather because the man is pending to raise his own. My father may he rest in peace also worked at night and later in the day he continued working in the business he had with my mother helping her. A little credit is not bad. Greetings and success.

May your father rest in peace. True a little credits is not bad. But I guess the whole credits goes to our parents.

 2 years ago 

It's incredible how you think that those kinds of stories where there are wars only happen far away, but seeing how your father lived through a war situation is incredible, you 3 look very good, you look very elegant, I'm glad your father is recovering and I hope you have that same mental strength, greetings

Thank you made my day. We know the wars only happen far away but it was for my father and his family because my grandfather was fighting in that war and was away from home.

you 3 look very good, you look very elegant.

Thank you

I'm glad your father is recovering and I hope you have that same mental strength

Thank you and sadly I think I am not strong mentally as I am very weak on emotions, I don't know why but I never able control my emotions (but the only good thing is I think I am good in controlling anger).

It is the most inspirational contest post I read today. Your father is a warrior who stood tall in every situation. Without a doubt, he could be an ideal person for anyone who knows his story. You are lucky to have him. May Allah keeps him healthy and perseverant and May He bestow you with enough strength to share the load of your father as he advances towards old age. Ameen

A very warm welcome to SteemWomen Club and thank you for participating in this contest. Don't forget to interact with other participants to increase your own visibility. You need atleast 5 valid comments and 10 upvotes to qualify.

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Freeyes
Bot-freeyes
steemexclusiveyes
club100yes
word count~900

Ameen and Thank you.

I got teary eyes while reading your post, it made me remember my father about how hard he worked for us and to make our lives better, father's are the real life super heroes of this world.

Indeed father's are the biggest blessing from Allah along with our mothers. May Allah Bless your Father Ameen

Honestly, the heroes we all deserve to have in our lives are our dads. No matter what we do to give them in return, it will never be enough. The things they have done for us, the sacrifices they have made, we can never match their efforts no matter what.

Even when things are not in their favour, even when things do not look good, they never let their family know the struggles they face on daily basis and always return home with a big bright smile.

This is such an emotional and a well written post. Best of luck for the challenge.

A father is someone who is so strong , who keeps the family together , never shows his sorrows, never expresses his feeling yet love us so much and care for us alot. May Allah give health to your father 😊

Ameen JazakAllah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60