Steem Women club Engagement Contest | THINGS I DO FOR PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT 🏋️📚 BY: @maazmoid123

THINGS I DO FOR PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT 🏋️📚


image.png


Hello everyone, Let's talk about the things I do for Personal Development,

Personal development is a very important thing, an individual should worry about. There are obviously many things we all do in our lives that play a role in our personal development, and there are obviously many things I have done previously and some are which I do currently for my personal development.

The two things I am gonna talk about are reading books and exercise. As according to me one put my body in shape and the other put my mind in shape. I have been in to exercise from my childhood, but the reading I was never fond of, but time changed and I understood that if I had to increase my knowledge and the words I speak I will have to read books and that is how I started this for my personal development.


What type of Exercise do I do? Do I go to Gym?

Going to the gym is a healthy habit, but for me, I do not really like a gym because I think that I can not know about my body, so the things I more focus on are calisthenics exercises and jumping ropes as they help in getting the mobility for my body.

Doing this really help me in my personal development, as I am now more confident about my body and the best thing is that you got to look good in the mirror to haha.


ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif


There are many kinds of calisthenics exercises that I want to learn, from which some of them are the hand and the single-leg squat. These two are the dream come true if I am ever able to do that.

Jumping rope helped me increase my stamina firstly I remember when I first stated that I used to get heavy breath just after 2 minutes of skipping rope, but today I was able to do skipping rope for 6 minutes and burned almost 96 calories, so I think this is a huge development for me.


ezgif.com-gif-maker (3).gifimage.png

Readers Are The Leaders

Reading open ups the imagination of a person, but the reason I started reading was that I always or even today I think that my vocabulary is so weak and I can not speak or choose good words while speaking, and I want to fix that thing.

In the street I live in there is a school at the corner, and the tag line of that school is READERS ARE THE LEADERS, and this line touched me. And even today when I see that line it motivates me to read more every day.

If you all do research on all the leaders around the world you will see that they are all Readers. I remember in my 2nd semester I had a professor who used to say Read even if you have to read 1 page a day.


image.pngimage.png


Reading helps a person to increase their imagination and also it opens up our mind. Just like Exercise is Important for our Physical Health, Reading is Important for our Mental Health.


And with this, I have told you all the things I do for my personal development. I hope you all liked it and would try to do with for your personal development as it is important. Today is the Day 4 of week 4 of Steemit engagement challenge, and it was an honor for me to participate in this wonderful contest which is started by @steemwomensclub.

I want to invite my dear friends @devi2021, @ebuahsang1, and @ebuahsang1.


Regards,
@maazmoid123


ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif


Sort:  

These two forms of development that you have specially chosen are great. Truth be told they prepare the body and the mind. Even if it's only these two one can go with, I believe you can go very far in life.

Thanks for sharing @maazmoid123

Thank you, I hope I will make it to far.

Hola @maazmoid123, sin día que la lectura es al cerebro lo que el ejercicio al cuerpo, comparto esta idea contigo, saludos y gracias por compartir.

Thank you for your nice comment.

 2 years ago 

hola amigo, leer hacerca de las finanzas siempre es un habito sabio, eso evitara muchos inconvenientes y te dara herramientas y ejemplos de personas que lograron su desarrollo personal y profesional hacia el exito.

Yeah true, that's why I bought the book rich kid smart kid

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, al hacer ejercicios y llevando una alimentación balanceada, definitivamente vamos a empezar a notar cambios que nos hara sentir y ver muchísimo mejor.

Ejercitar la mente es tan importante como nuestro cuerpo... Sin duda nos hará ser personas mucho más abiertas a opiniones y nuestro dialecto mejorara muchísimo, eso solo por decir dos ventajas nada más !!! Saludos y mucho éxito... 🤗

Excercise amd reading. Two of the most important things a person should do regularly. These two things have a major effect on our minds and and bodies.

True, thank you for passing by.

 2 years ago 

Hola! Sin duda ejercitarte físicamente ayuda a tu crecimiento personal.
La lectura te nutre intelectualmente y amplia tus conocimientos, es algo sencillamente maravilloso 🤓
Éxitos en el Challenge 🌟

true, thank you for passing by. A Hug

Hello friend that k you for sharing your post with us. I must say that all the things that you do in developing your personal self are all great.

Exercise build us up and reading enhance our knowledge and understanding. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful view about my publication.

 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed the soul development posts you wrote. And I totally agree with the sentence by sentence in this paragraph!

Reading helps a person to increase their imagination and also it opens up our mind. Just like Exercise is Important for our Physical Health, Reading is Important for our Mental Health.

I also like soul development books. I used to spend a lot of time reading the soul development novel by Habiburrahman Al-Syairazi.
🥰🥰🥰

This is really nice, is Habiburrahman Al-Syairazi a name of a book?

Thank you for participating in the challenge. As you know, it's an engagement challenge, therefore, I recommend you to interact with other participants on their posts. This will also increase the visibility of your posts as well.

Good Luck!

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
#steemexclusive
#club75

Thank you for this review, I am engaging with the other members as well. And will continue to do so Inshallah.

Wow Readers are the leaders this sentence is really wonderful and yeah your professor is right...... we should read at least one page a day.
Good luck👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47