#club100 | Contest: Showcase Your Skills/Talent - How it Empowers You?

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Showcase Your SkillsTalent - How it Empowers You.png

Hello lovely women of SWC! Hope you all are doing well.

I would like to thank event-horizon for arranging this wonderful contest. Here is my entry.

Arts and Crafts

Since childhood I have always enjoyed indulging in creative work. Unfortunately due to societal pressure I was unable to pursue it both; education and career wise. It is only recently that I have decided to take my passion for creativity seriously and start doing what I love the most. Attached are some of my drawings and paintings that I have recently made.
1642091113037.jpg

I try to take out some time from my busy schedule exclusively for this activity however sometimes it gets difficult to manage while dealing with house chores and a toddler.
1642090541564.jpg

I also really enjoy doing DIY activities.
1642090976624.jpg

They make you think out of the box and really bring out the creativity in you.
Screenshot_20220112-113230_Gallery.jpg

Cooking and Baking

Another skill that I possess is cooking and baking. I love trying out new and unique recipes and they mostly turn out really well.
1642091771851.jpg

I have never formally taken any classes, I just follow recipes and YouTube tutorials and somehow I'm always able to pull off unique and difficult recipes in just one try.
1642091734149.jpg

I think it's really important that you possess at least one skill in your life. Even if you're not naturally gifted at something, it is important that you learn some skill which can help you become independent financially. Not only it will help you earn money but it will also boost your confidence and earn you recognition.

Although I have a degree in Psychology but due to certain reasons I'm unable to practice my degree. It's my skills that have helped me earn a name for myself and made me feel empowered and confident. Not only that, they have also become a source of my income and made me self sufficient. I also love passing on my knowledge related to my skills to other individuals so that they can learn and put them to good use and benefit the society from it.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoyed it! :)
I now invite @mehakbhatti , @hibbanbilal and @sidrakh to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great skills dear. Keep it up!

Woww Masha Allah zaberdast 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

I am witness to your skills. It's really great that you are able to generate income through these.

Thank you for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32