BECAUSE I AM A WOMAN,

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

20210326_090514.jpg

Because i am a woman, everyone expects me to be strong and hardworking. I am expected to do all the work at all times and if i act tired and ask for a hand then i am labelled lazy and everyone is left wondering about the man that will marry me.

Because i am a woman, everyone expects me to kneel down when greeting everyone even the men younger than me as a sign of submissiveness and that the men are superior to me and if i dont then i was poorly raised and that matter will be presented straight to my parents and community atlarge.

Because i am a woman,everyone expects me to be emotional. Everyone expects me to breakdown and cry when i feel i cannot take it anymore and if i dont cry then i am definately "pretending".

Because i am a woman, i am expected to think about myself last irrespective. Even when i am sick the society expects to use my last energy to crawl and take care of my responsibilities until i drop dead i guess....and when i don't and choose to think about myself first then i am labelled selfish and self centred.

Now that i am a woman who is fade up of the status quo, i choose to break the expectations of society by being strong, confident, wise, courageous name it. I raise my head high and try as much as i can to live life to the fullest.

Remember we all live once. Please make your life count. Enjoy every single day you live because tomorrow is not guaranteed.

#Remember to talk and give thanks to your creator#

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are Not alone sis. We can help each other here.

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54