Five favorite places

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello beautiful women of steemit community. Hope you all are doing great . Thank you admin for this exclusive contest .I have always wanted to express myself as regards to the places I love visiting.
Am a student a student of university of portharcourt , Nigeria. I always like spending time in this five places in my school. During covid 19, we spent one year at home with out going to these my favorite places
The first place I will like to share with you is DONALD EKONG LIBRARY. it is located in uniport, choba, Nigerian. After lectures or during lecture free time.I go to the library to go through my notes and textbooks. Donald ekong library is a place you can stay and read and you will assimilate what you read very well. Its a very quiet place that when you drop a pin you must hear the sound. You can stay as long as you want without any disturbance, the workers are very kind and jovial, they listen to you when you complain of any problem.
IMG-20210615-WA0047.jpg

 The second place I will like to share with you all is MARKET SQUARE SHOPPING MALL. It is located in portharcourt city,choba. I do visit here when ever I want to buy my provisions and foodstuffs. I do come here to enjoy ice cream and cake with my friends. The reason why I love going there is because there things are cheap especially my favorite, ice cream. The workers are very jovial and kind. Is a place that even though am sad whenever I enter there, with the breeze from the  A.c and smiles of enjoyment on people face, I will be intoxicated with happiness immediately.

Snapchat-1504533476.jpg

 Chapel of Announciation, Catholic Church. It is located inside uniport, choba, Nigeria. I do visit the church every Sunday and sometimes on weekdays.  The songs the choristers do sing is so so so melodious. They sing like Angels and they are always co- ordinated and in uniform too. Another thing is that, is as if my prayers are answered faster in this church .The ushers are polite when talking to you unlike other ushers I do meet that are rude while talking. Chapel of Announciation is a very interesting place you wouldn't like to miss

IMG_20210523_094946.jpg
.
Centre of studies located at portharcourt city, Nigeria. Is another place I won't love to miss. That was the place I did my one year I.T training. Is a place where student come for extra training after BSC certificate.Both the students and workers are so so kind, I really enjoyed my I.T training. I really missed here especially during the covid lockdown because movement where restricted.
Snapchat-77726832(3).jpg

    The last place you all won't dare missing is CHOBA MARKET. Students come here to purchase there foodstuffs in a very cheap price. You can get half bag of rice for 28Usd. Things are not costly and helps people especially students to come here and shop at a very cheaper rate.

IMG-20210615-WA0055.jpg

  Thank you all .Thank you admin for giving me an opportunity to express myself. I know you all will like to visit these places someday because is a very interesting place you wouldn't like to miss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57