contest#1 Care products by @lisabel60

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful peopleI am @lisabel60.

I will like to share my skin care products and some tips form my routine with you . These products are very easy to access and pocket friendly.

These product are good for me ,I learned about them from trail and error until I got to know about myself and what my body needs and how the environment might affect me . so to my skin care journey and i am positive it will be helpful.

our skin is the most visible part of our body, it's what you see ,what others see and most of the time is what lays the foundation for a good first impression, I mean not everyone one will have the time and opportunity to really know what your made of.

All those beautiful layers of warm summer colours and intellect that you posses , that make you the beautiful and amazing person that you are , won't be seen in the first 2mins or less of meeting you ,in this case a beautiful smile and neat appearance will have to do for first impression ,and what says "me" louder than my skin right .

The skin is a complex organ as it varies for different people . It has different layers that carryout different functions ,talk about diversity right . Having that in mind, I don't use product that will work well for one layer and disrupt the proper functioning of the order .

That's why I go for mild , natural products plus , I turn to react very badly to harsh products. Let's get to it

InShot_20210806_124109961.jpg
African black soap

This is African black soap which I use as a wash it contains nature ingredients like ,
*Herbal extracts
*Honey
*Shea butter

It also has antiseptic properties that means it helps to kill harmful bacteria that can cause infections like ezema . It's good for oily skin as it exfoliates well and takes out excess oils effectively

InShot_20210806_202938321.jpg
Toner/cleanser

This product is lemon/ honey cleansing toner by VEET. I use this product mostly for my face and facial area .

This product helps to reduce

  1. Blemishes build up of oils that cause inflammation and pimple
    2.it also obtains SPF which is what I absolutely love about this product . Especially considering how harsh the sun can be in this part of the world.
    3.It also makes your skin brighter and clearer

This exfoliating scrub is a home made recipe of honey /sugar / lemon mix it helps to take out dead skin cells and brighten my skin .
It also takes out white heads

Honey has a lot of benefits which i cannot over emphasized such as

  1. It has antibacterial properties
    2.It speed up the healing process of the skin
    3.it is good for oily and acne prone skin

This product is 100% organic has no effect on the skin except for those who are allergic to it of which i will say it's a no no .I don't use this product everyday to avoid over exfoliating and stressing my skin especially my facial skin .i will point that the facial skin is delicate and should avoid being stressed as much as possible

InShot_20210806_204319848.jpg
Moisturizer

I moisturize using cocobutter formular by PALMER moisturizing it is also very important to avoid dry,scaly skin . just a few drops usually does the job

It contains oils that are light making it easy to be absorbed by the skin.

some tips for good skin.

  • Diet
    *Drinking lots and lots of water
    *Having more fruits and vegetables

    They are detoxing agents, the body uses this agent to take out of waste product which in turn refreshen your skin ,eating less sugar is also very good.

Thank you, so much for reading and joining me on this short "skin product,"journey of mine

Big Thanks to @svm038 ,@steemwomenclub,@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

No wonder your skin is glowing,I love it

Thank you

 3 years ago 

African black soap has ever been the best

100%

 3 years ago 

Vaoov so good mask. Thank you for sharing 💜

Thank you for reading

 3 years ago 

This is wonderful tips. Thank you fo sharing

 3 years ago 

You are so beautiful @lisabel60

Thank you ma🤗

 3 years ago 

It is true that our body needs to be moisturize, the body cream is fine on your.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51