STEEM WOMEN CLUB COMMUNITY :Chain of Goodness Event|: Helping a 95 year old Man named Lolo Peping

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210411150919.jpg

A part of being a person is about helping others. Make each new day count by helping someone or just making someone smile.
Have a good day to all friends in @steemwomensclub community . I will share you my experience of sharing goodness with someone need my help. I know that I did not give much to him because I have also have my needs. But I believe that god give me this Steemwomenclub community to help others who needs help.

IMG20210411151004.jpg

IMG20210411143424.jpg

Let me introduced my neighbors name Epimaco Hermosoor we just call him Lolo Peping. He is 95 years old. He is the father of my neighbor name Linda Hermoso. She is the only the one who take care of this old man. They are living in a small and incomplete house in the mountain barangay in Cebu City Philippines.

IMG20210411152329.jpg

IMG20210411151103.jpg

Lolo Peping sleep in a small bench in one corner of the house.
A week ago I saw him eating a rice without cooking a dish as in rice alone. I felt Pity on him so directly I go home to my house to get a Bread and a little amount money for him to buy food.
When I give him a bread he always give a SMILE in me.. I was so happy to see him smiling and happy. Even he is 95 years but still he can walk slowly and very thankful that he can see his grand child playing in back of their house.

IMG20210411152441.jpg

This is the where he live. It is unfinished and small house . Looking for his situation will broke my heart and felt pity on his situation.

Actually Lolo Peping is a farmer before. He plant a vegetables and corn in a farm as his way of living. But when he reaches the age of 90 years old he stop farming because they are afraid that he will fall in the mountain which in danger in his age.
But because the family where he live has only a low income in farm also. They are lack of food to eat everyday.

IMG20210411150701.jpg

Financial aid to Lolo Peping

I give my small saving in my Wallet in order to help him to buy food for his lunch and dinner. Since the place is far from the market in the city. His grandson buy him a can food.
I can imagine myself reaching his age is so hard for us. I ask myself is anybody help me in future? I was very thankful that the Steemwomen club community influence me to share the blessing I received to others. I hope this Community will last longer so that we can help many other people who are worthy to receive our help.

Lolo Peping need more help inorder to buy medicine and food for his daily needs. I plan to cook delicious food for him so that he can experience craving a delicious food he never eat in his life.
I hope sharing my act of goodness to Lolo Peping will inspire other people to share also the blessing without knowing the person you've help.

Let us make him happy for the remaining time of his life in earth.
Please support me for my advocacy to LOLO PEPING.

THANK YOU
@Liamnov

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47