SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#3 | HAND MADE GIFT || Time to Make Our Loved Ones Happy!!

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends of the SteemWomen's Club community and friends of Steemit! Today I'll be participating in the contest organized by my friend @svm038 and @steemwomensclub that tries to make a gift for a loved one of ours, so I came up with a great idea, but without further ado let's get started! I hope you like it and of course here I leave you the Link to see your wonderful participations.

My handmade gift for my loved ones is... A nice Cloth Keychain

I'm going to make this keychain for my mommy and daddy, since they are so important to me that I can't thank them enough for being my parents hehehe! They are very special to me and I love them very much, although sometimes they scold me I know they do it for a good future for me, so I can be a great person and in my studies be a great professional. My mom and dad are very important to me and if it is for anything I would give my life for them as they would give it for me.

Materials to make this beautiful key ring of the initial letter.

  • Fabric stamped "To give it a nice color.
  • Scissors.
  • Pencil.
  • Rule.
  • Paper to make the letter.
  • Stuffing "Wadding, scraps of cloth or cotton."
  • Accessories to decorate "Pearls, ribbons, sequins or whatever you have to decorate and make it look nice.
  • Thread.
  • Needle.
  • Mouse tail.
  • Pins.

Procedures for making this cute keychain.

  • The first thing we will do is to take out the pattern of our letter, it is very easy what we will do is to look for a letter that we want and from there we take out the mold as shown in the image, we will cut it out and ready so we have our letter mold ready.

  • We will place the pattern on the canvas and hold it with the pins so that it does not move, if you have a good pulse you can cut leaving 2cm distance from the edge of the pattern to the canvas or if you want you can do like me, with the pencil mark 2cm away and then cut (The canvas should be double to take out two pieces).

  • After having cut the 2 pieces would be like this "As shown in the image", are placed straight with right are held with pins including the mouse tail that will make the handle, is sewn with Back Stitch 1 cm away from the edge, leave 1 space where we will turn and fill.


  • After sewing it and leaving the space we will turn it over and with a stick or with the same pencil we will take out the tips, that is to say it must be in very good form, and so that it is possible that with the plate we smooth it and we give form him to the tips. Where we leave the space we will put the filling and of course with the stick we will push it and it should be very fat as shown in the photo.


  • When you finish filling in the letter, the space left to be filled in is closed with Invisible Dot, and now you proceed to decorate.

  • To decorate I used some beads which I put on the ends and sequins to shine and I made a Christmas hat to customize it. But if you want you can put some other detail that personalizes it.

Final result:

Now my mom with her little Christmas present.

Note: I gave the gift to my mom but I will also give it to my dad. If you have any questions or suggestions you can let me know in the comments. I hope you liked my post and of course I hope to see yours dear friends.


The photographs are my authorship and were taken with an Alcatel 1 and edited in Picasa.


♥ I send you many kisses and hugs with love @leyxi209

Sort:  

holi❤ @leyxi209! que lindo llavero me gusto mucho nwn, voy a añadirlo a mi pestaña de marcadores por si en algún momento intento hacerlo, cuando leí la lista de los materiales noté que uno se llamaba "Gobernante"; no sé si fue que se tradujo mal o que se me pareció desconocido ese nombre, porque me confundí un poquito jeje -w-. Que te vaya genial en el concurso saluditos.
#twopercent
#venezuela
#affable

Hola @sammy1109! Gracias jejeje, ay caramba ya voy a revisar, a lo mejor fue el traductor jejeje! Muchas gracias por el apoyo e igualmente estás invitada!

Saludos @leyxi209!

hi @leyxi209
I have approved your entry to the contest. I almost could not see the competition entry because you typed the tag incorrectly. #womensclubgift
Of course, every person who cares about his parents and makes them valuable deserves all the good :)

It made me touched that you made such beautiful key chains to make them happy. Also, you explained it in detail and beautifully. You will leave them a good memory thanks to this competition. It made me happy to know that I was a part of it :) Thank you very much. Good luck

Hello @steemwomensclub! Thank you very much, oh my God I didn't notice the label, I'm already setting it up!

Of course and above all you have to love them unconditionally ♥

Thank you very much hehe, that's what I set out to do to explain it very well, yes exactly! Hehehe thanks to you ♥

♥ Greetings @leyxi209

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43