MY ENTRY TO THE CONTEST | Steem WOmen Club Contest #20 5 favorite Places in your city | Venue Introduction | With what3words | 50 Steem Awards by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Good morning wonderful women in @steemwomensclub,its such a privilege to participate in this awesome contest and I must not fail to appreciate the leadership of this great community and most especially my country representative @ngoenyi for all the effort and energy they channel towards making this community accommodating and conducive for all and sundry,my sincere gratitude.

The name of my city is Umuahia,the capital of Abia state which is in Nigeria. There are so many attractive places in my city even though my city is yet to be developed. Amongst all the attractive places in my city,I have few places that I love going more often which made these locations my favorite,below are my 5 favorite places in the city of Umuahia.

1.

STREAMS OF JOY INTERNATIONAL(JUBILEE HOUSE BROADCAST)

FB_IMG_1623737971243.jpg

images (19).jpeg

FB_IMG_1623738029696.jpg

FB_IMG_1623737968015.jpg

FB_IMG_1623738014078.jpg

IMG_20210613_122303_313.jpg

IMG_20210613_083314_912.jpg

IMG_20210606_105440_920.jpg
What3words location
Streams of Joy internationally(jubilee house broadcast),located in KM2 ikot ekpene road,umuahia is one of if not my most favorite place in umuahia.
From the pictures above you can see that everything about my place of worship is deep,the praise and worship session us always intense and radical,the fellowship with the holy ghost,the communion,the interaction with one another and lots more makes this place my favorite in my city.
I started worshipping in this church since 2016 and from then till now I can boldly say that I've never skipped church. My place of worship runs six services every sunday and because if how much I love my church,I stay for all the six services every sunday unless I had another thing to attend to. Indeed streams of joy is my favorite place in umuahia.
Note....Some if the pictures was taken with church camera while others was taken with my phone.

2.

MICHAEL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE,UMUDIKE.

images (9).jpeg

images (8).jpeg

IMG_20210616_084233_149.jpg

IMG_20210616_084121_634.jpg

IMG_20210608_083643_745.jpg
What3words location

Michael okpara university of Agriculture,Umudike is the second place I like so much in my city. This university is the only federal university in the whole of Abia state and its quite lovely to stay around this area. Though am not a student but my love for the environment made me rent a house at back of stadium in the school because the school stadium is always busy with series of activities and most often I do join students to play few games in the stadium.The school is quite lovey and calm,free from cult activities and the students are very smart,indeed its a nice place to hang around with friend and catch cruise.
Note....All pictures was taken with my phone.

3.

ORIE UGBA MARKET.

images (17).jpeg

images (16).jpeg

images (15).jpeg
What3words location

Note...All pictures was taken with my phone.

There are so many markets in my city both local and modern market but this particular bush market called "orie ugba market" is the only market I love going to whenever I want to buy food stuffs. Things in this market are very affordable and farmers brings fresh good from farm to this market. This market makes livelihood in my city easy for low class and middle class citizens of my city to get food and eat very well. I love this market place because of its easy accessibility and the fact that they sell good and quality food stuffs in an affordable prices.

4.

DE CHOICE FAST FOOD UMUAHIA

images (14).jpeg

2019-04-21.jpg

images (13).jpeg

Snapchat-1632181569.jpg

Snapchat-1818568434.jpg

images (20).jpeg
What3words location

Amongst all the fast foods in umuahia,De choice fast food has a spec on me because of one particular thing,their "shawama".
I try my best not to miss their shawama every sunday because of how yummy and tasty it is.De choice fast food is really a nice place to be because of its calm environment and their warm services.

5.

JOVIT FAST FOOD AND BARS,UMUAHIA.

images (12).jpeg

images (11).jpeg

images (10).jpeg

IMG_20210516_194903_498.jpg

IMG_20210516_185801_446.jpg
What3words location

Jovit on its own is another place I like to be in my city especially for parties. Their prices are good and affordable and the DJ that Works there knows his work.

I've been opportune to be there for a couple of times and the experience is what I wish to have everyday. I so much love Jovit fast food and bars not because of their fast food but mainly because of Lincoln lounge where party takes place.

Indeed,the above mentioned places are my 5 favorite place in my city and if you happen to find yourself in my city,do well to visit all or few.

I invite my friends @pricelessoresh,@mimiiotuka,@ngozi996 to join in this contest.

Thanks.
CC;
@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi
@pricelesspresh
@svm038

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Really lovely and detailed @ladyofpolicy

Beautiful places you've got ma

Wow this is lovely

Thank you so much @ladyofpolicy for taking part in this contest. Your city have beautiful places. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here.

This is beautifully written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77