AFRICAN STEEMWOMENCLUB CONTEST #1|| How Steemit has changed my economic situation Entry by @ladyofolicy

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Good evening wonderful women,I believe we all had an amazing day today. Its been such a busy week for me and to that reason I wasn't able to make my post entry on time but nevertheless,its not too late.
I can't proceed with this post without acknowledging and appreciating the wonderful woman who understands the heartbeat of other women,my country representative and my personal mentor @ngoenyi,thank you ma for this amazing contest.

FB_IMG_1626287875233.jpg

MY CONTEST ENTRY

Steemit is indeed a life saver for me. Some persons already had a source of income before they joined steemit but when steemit found me,I was at the verge of giving up on life.
If not for steemit,maybe by now I would have been rolling through the streets of umuahia begging,but nevertheless am here today sharing the testimony of how this amazing community has automatically changed my economic situation 360° within the space of 4months.

MY ECONOMIC STATUS BEFORE I JOINED STEEMIT.

Before i joined steemit,I was a debtor who is owing over 200 thousand naira because as a young girl who's dependent on herself alone,I really had to survive so I borrowed money to start up a business but so unfortunately I lost the money and became a debtor,so to start paying my debt I had to start working for my boss who is the person I borrowed the money from as a pos agent and my salary was 10,000 (approximately 67steem),wow but by the end of each month he will take 5000 naira(approximately 33.5steem) as part of the money am owing him and give me the balance of 5000(approximately 33.5steem) for my feeding,transport and upkeep for a whole one month,it was really that bad.
Before steemit found me,I was a poor,hopeless young girl who was just looking at all her dreams and vision dying right in front of her and yet she couldn't do anything about it but rather decide to die together with her dreams and vision.

IMG_20210514_110506_255.jpg
This is me before steemit

MY CURRENT ECONOMIC SITUATION.

Each time I look back from where I was early this year and where I am currently in terms if finance,all I do is to scream wow!!!!!!
After joining steemit in the month of March,what I earned was approximately my one year salary I can still recall vividly.

VideoCollagePG_1627162586938.jpg
My first three earnings in steeming

With my first earnings,I was able to pay up the bills I was owing and with my subsequent earnings I cleared off all the loans I borrowed and I became totally free from debt,that alone brought me back to life.
Secondly,prior to when I joined steemit I've never used a good phone all I've used in this life is fairly used which develop fault everyday,like I visit people that repairs phone everyday but for the first time in my life I bought a brand new phone with receipt,it was indeed a wow because the day I cashed this money out from my wallet and bought this phone I nearly ran mad out of excitement and I named my phone "steemit babe",hahaha.

VideoCollagePG_1627163392832.jpg
my first android phone courtesy of steemit

Also,with steemit as my backbone I've been able to acquire two POS machine for myself which means am not longer working for my boss but rather am working for myself.
Again,the business of perfume and deodorant which I ventured into and lost the money I took as a loan,courtesy of steemit that perfume business has been re birthed,I even accept steem as payment and trust me its moving smoothly.
Being a fashion designee ahas always been something I so much wish to do if not for anything I will be sewing good clothes for myself and money has been a barrier but guess what,steemit has made my dream a reality as I have enrolled as an apprentice and am doing cool.

VideoCollagePG_1627164774580.jpg
three solid business of mine courtesy of steemit

Prior to now,most of my clothes are the waste of others people which they give out to me and am grateful to them,but today courtesy of steemit looking good is now my hobby as I can easily take myself to a boutique and buy myself a nice dress.

VideoCollagePG_1627165315161.jpg
boutique where I buy my dress

Prior to now,I have been staying with someone in her lodge and I've received a whole lot of insult,but today I am staying in a one room self contained which I paid by myself courtesy of steemit,also food is one thing that I no longer lack since I joined steemit. Its such a wow.

VideoCollagePG_1627165609641.jpg
My house courtesy of steeming

VideoCollagePG_1627165748099.jpg
I eat good food in my house,thanks to steemit

Finally,education is one thing I don't joke with but due to lack of sponsorship I haven't achieved that so I gave the task to steemit and guess what its an estimate of 200SBD for a start withing the period of 6months of hard work and steemit is delivering just according to plan because the asset I have in my wallet currently is a good starting point for my education.

With the above points,its too obvious that there are so many improvements around me.

Steemit actually choose me by itself just for my future to secured.
I've never seen and opportunity like steemit in my lifetime.
Steemit is the answer to so many persons prayer point just like me.

What accounted to the improvement in my economic situation?

Nothing else in this life has improved my economic situation aside steemit because when steemit found me,I was hopeless and had nothing.
Steemit is my success story,I have nothing else aside steemit.
I will keep steeming all the days of my life until Christ come.

•Yes I'm happy with @SteemWomenClub.

SteemWomenclub community remains the best of its kind.
I love steemit and most especially I love @steemwomensclub because my success story in steemit starts with steemwomensclub because so many women in this community inspires me to do more.
We will keep winning and remain strong together

• How I can keep improving my economic situation through steemit.

I can keep improving my economic situation through steemit by;
• By being consistence.
• By being diligent.
• By Creating quality and original contents that are free from plagiarism.
• By participating in Contest and growing my steem power.
I'm inviting @goodybest,@ngozi996 @eliany to come and participate.
❤️I love steemit!❤️
Thanks for reading my post.

CC;
@steemwomenclub
@svm038
@ngoenyi
@pricelesspresh

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyNNp5Vx2db1br1PT4MKgV5axoYu3inG7uPngUahPmNno9ikgDV3RgWM6eMANwPTNvsD4A5a3eHZHpVjZeeq8btSZNmGi.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow so interesting,i pray steemit helps me more,congratulations more steem dollars.

 3 years ago 

It will surely help you dear
We're strong together

 3 years ago 

We move on love

 3 years ago 

Wow Steemit really help you, please let Steem on to the moon!

 3 years ago 

My dear steemit is indeed the answer to my prayers..let's keep steeming

 3 years ago 

This is interesting, steemit has really transform your live to a better. Let keep steeming

 3 years ago 

My dear sis @udyliciouz,its a story of my life that I share with people but only me and God know how terrible it was for me back then but steemit is indeed my life saver

 3 years ago 

It really was a 360° turn. Congratulations. Steemit is really your success story. I hope you achieve all your dreams thanks to this wonderful platform.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so.much dear friend @rosita-nkefor,indeed steemit is my success story and thanks for stopping by on my blog.

We are strong together.💪💪💪

 3 years ago 

You're welcome. I wish you the best of luck

Congratulation!!!
Your post has selected as a quality post of the day. Keep quality and original. We are waiting for your next post
😊😍🥰❤

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemwomensclub,am super excited about this and I promise to put more effort in posting quality content.

 3 years ago 

It is happy to see that your life has been uplifted because of Steemit.
Personally I also experience this same scenario.

 3 years ago 

Wow
Am glad to find someone else who has same experience with me through this platform.

Indeed steemit has touched people's life
We're strong together
💪💪💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32