STEEM WOMEN CLUB || "Chain of Goodness" Feeding the Hungry 04

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Buenas Noches strong and wonderful woman all over the universe.

How are you all doing? Is everything fine? I hope that it is. The world has suffered a lot already. But one thing is for sure, we were blessed because we were still here alive and kicking. Other people were already fighting between life and death in the hospital, so we must always include them in our prayers.

Since we always thought of these pandemic we haven't notice that there were lots of people especially our neighboors were suffering poverty since they had lost their job caused by the pandemic. And some were thankful that they had an idea on how to catch fish but how about those people who don't know anything? I felt pity to those kids who were affected by this, because I am into kids and it melts my heart once I saw kids who were hungry and they had nothing to do about it.

0FDDAC5B-6AC9-435B-AD9E-C246493BE603.jpeg

Letting the kids eat sweets and snacks every sunday had already been my mission here in our place. And we were already getting bigger. From 30 children, these time we already reached more than 40 kids. And thanks be to God since what we prepared was just enough for them.

“A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money.” – John Ruskin

I am always thinking to give them more, but I am still preparing for that time to happen because I knew I need enough time for that. But I knew this snacks were enough to see these kid's precious smile.

Today, let us now proceed on how do we prepare the snacks.

Buying of Goods

B02440CF-1FEF-4B39-B2B9-6FC6AE09AB3D.jpeg

I woke up my husband at 6:00 am so that we could went to the supermarket where we could buy the snacks we needed.

7A7A39D4-5005-4762-99F6-981B81B3C03F.jpeg

And these were the snacks we bought:

  1. 3 loaves of sliced bread
  2. 2 packs of ladies choice spread
  3. 25 pillows
  4. 30 pcs orange juice

The Preparation

E1181B95-8D3E-443F-AC46-246AB0DD0739.jpeg

And now, as the kids getting bigger, the volunteers were also getting bigger. We were already four of us helping each other preparing the snacks. Together with me was my husband @jmaxswivel, his sisters @elaijah123 and @babyjl. And we were trying to convince his other sister and brother to join the team.

And here's what we prepared:

52D07339-AFD7-4992-BA6A-7E28A3DEE2AB.jpeg

With My Team

C404D0F4-5893-414D-BBA4-4332E6604DBB.jpeg

The Feeding Proper

5148EDEE-6B08-4425-87D1-71040811EF78.jpeg

Before we distributed the snacks, we let them gather first and reminded them to be good always and always say thank you for the little blessings they received. And I also reminded them to say polite words and never say evil words.

E653911D-94E6-4794-AA73-34B0B1D16A52.jpeg

Before the short lecture, I let tita @elaijah123 led the prayer for the blessings and for the day God has given to us.

AD6AACC5-3E77-4BDA-835E-DAE3B5408E36.jpeg

We then started distributing the food.

CB33ACA4-38A9-4D04-BB39-F89BE8653B7D.jpeg

Kids faces upon receiving the blessings.

03293F86-07AF-4097-9567-869B73B33BED.jpeg

Thank you so much @steemwomenclub for the opportunity to let the world know that these kids deserves to smile and enjoy their snacks. I am forever grateful to the person who helped me mam @cryptokannon and sir @juichi, they are always there guiding me and cheering me up. And thanks as well to my new found friend mam @nadiaturrina, I had just met a friend with positive impression in this platform to be specific in this community. DAGHANG SALAMAT!

Please share also your entry of @chainofgoodness to encourage everyone to also do their entry. Together, we will help fight covid-19 pandemic by showing care to our neighborhood. Thank you everyone and always stay safe!

Love Lots,

@kyrie1234

6B048838-EDC0-4AAA-9F01-8870B792ACAC.jpeg


About the Author

Aloha! @kyrie1234 is a Public Highschool Teacher handling in Grade 9 Math. She is the adviser of Grade 9- Special Science Class. She has a daughter who is 2 years old. She loves to explore the world and see its wonders. She wants to learn cooking and baking. She also loves different artworks and admires them. Again, thank you for the support.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Thank you for being a part of us. I am proud of my dear sister. Hopefully, kindness will return to you @kyrie1234.

Our sister @svm038 @steemwomensclub is currently looking for candidates to provide guidance to newcomers to the Steem Women Club Community. Let's work together, We are strong together. We are waiting for you in the comments column. Indicate your candidacy in the comment of the post Guide to Welcoming New Users to Steem Women Club Community | Support for New Users

Here is another one! Steem Women Club & Steem Men's Club Join Contest | Participate in "Register Your Friends on Steemit" Contest | | Grand Prizes Total 150 steem.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sister. I already leave a comment on the comment box the other day... See yah around. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my dear

 3 years ago 

hello mam @svm038, thank you for the notice... Steem on!

I am always thinking to give them more, but I am still preparing for that time to happen because I knew I need enough time for that. But I knew this snacks were enough to see these kid's precious smile.

It's a great pleasure to see such an event my friend. I wish you to do more and more. Best of luck.❤️

 3 years ago 

Yes I will my friend, it has already been a mission and a weekly routine already for me...

I wish I could join with you.

 3 years ago 

yeah! But you are too far my friend. Your prayer is a great help

 3 years ago 

That's so kind of you.
Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51