Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promoting My Favorite City by @kinkyamiee.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

Hey ladies, trust you all are doing great. Before i start this post, i want to thank @steemwomensclub for this beautiful contest. I am so excited to write about my favorite city. i dream of traveling there one day. I have heard alot about there because my sister has actually traveled there for her honeymoon.

About Seychelle.

AP78907278_Seychelles_Trave (1).webp
Source

Seychelles is a charming island found in the warm waters of the Indian Ocean, off East Africa. It is one of the world’s smallest countries and is composed of two main island groups: the mountainous granitic islands and the flat, coralline islands. This place serves as a tropical, luxury honeymoon hotspot and it has gorgeous landscapes, abundant nature, and rich culture. Their climate is tropical oceanic, with little temperature variation during the year. Although it isn’t easy or cheap to travel to Seychelles, but when you do, the trip is totally worth it and you’ll certainly leave with no regrets.

The Seychelles islands are famous for a number of things and right at the top of my list would be the beaches, their warm waters, beautiful white sands, palm trees and their coconut which can be found on La Digue island. The coconut production is a big market for them and they have ox-powered oil extraction machine that extract oil from the coconut.

images (8).jpeg
Source

Breadfruit.

images (7).jpeg
Source

Breadfruit “ladobe” is a classic Seychelles dessert. It is a remarkably versatile food ingredient, kind of look like a giant potato in terms of cooking flexibility. You can boil it, bake it, mash it and fry it. It can even be cooked in coconut milk and sugar, or used to make a sauce. This is one of my favorite food.

Smoked Fish Salad.

images (6).jpeg
Source

As you all know Seychelles has a lot of fish and one of the popular and traditional way of preserving these fishes was smoking it. Why this food is actually one of my favorite is because the Smoked fish has a wonderful flavour, and it goes well with a cold salad. This can be served with a variety of vegetables. this fish can be swordfish, sailfish or tuna. You can add unripe firsts to the salad.

Seychelles is actually my favorite city because it’s a perfect destination for weddings, honeymoons, anniversaries or even an impromptu romantic break. The beaches are a great sight to behold plus the amazing food. Seychelles is just the best place to be.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You have a wonderfully made city. God's hand work is vast, so numerous to count. What a beauty to behold. The foods are delicious just at a glance. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much.

 4 years ago 

Wow. I feel like I'm going there too.

The island looks great and the food looks mouth watering. 😍🤤🤤

Lol...thank you dearie.

 4 years ago (edited)

The beaches are a great sight to behold

What a cool place Seychelles is?!. I feel so interested in visiting Seychelles just from your description. It seems to be a very beautiful city. Nice entry and good luck in the contest
#twopercent #cameroon

Yes it is, thank you so much for reading my post.

 4 years ago 

You're welcome dear

 4 years ago 

What a beautiful island, no doubt a wonderful place I would love to visit one day.

Yea, very beautiful..thanks.

What a nice place, keep it up.

Thanks

hi @kinkyamiee I approve your entry to the contest. I guess to go to such a beautiful island that will always be my dream in my life. The islands of Africa are very beautiful. Its seas are magnificent. I watch it in documentaries and I admire it. I would like to taste the fish there. I hope you go there one day.
Thank you for participating in the contest. I am happy to be in the community. Good luck :)

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28