Steemit engagement contest week 3 by @kay-owobia

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220519-WA0003.jpg

Good day beautiful steemians in the house, its my pleasure to participate in this contest and I'll be talking about what I do for my self development.

Definitely theres no growth without development and there's no life without growth, so while being a stay at home girl, I decided to make good use of it.

First, I made a draft of how I want to develope myself physically, spiritually, mentally, educationally and other wise

For the physical aspect; my body mass index (BMI) says I'm overweight so working on it has been no easy, I watch my diet, avoid late night food which anyway gives me constipation, I eat in little quantity and avoid junk foods making sure I take healthy food always. Not letting out exercises, I don't go to the gym but I have a weight checking app which tracks my progress.
IMG-20220519-WA0001.jpg

Spiritually I have determined to keep on strengthening my faith as the course of life goes tougher, apart from the morning daily text we do read as a family where my dad takes lead, I have my own personal bible reading schedule Where I strive to see how I can draw lessons from the bible and also talk to others daily about the goodnews I find in it.

One thing I do know is that books makes us widen our space of knowledge, makes you think in different perspectives and draw your attention to silent necessities this way I have mentally developed myself with books like redeeming love by Francine rivers, and a few other books by john c. Maxwell and my favorite African writer chimamanda Ngozi adichie who is the author of purple hibiscus, half of the yellow sun, americanah and others.

And not just by books, mentally, I have attended a number of webinars like the inspired to do more and insipirio by coach Seke peace, the smart phone wizard and get switched on organised by members of selah firm concepts where i learnt many thrilling thing from proficient speakers and also met new people of like minds in a community which helps me think strategically. I have also attended a few writing and 1 publishing class though I still look forward to more as I am more or less a newbie in content writing.

learning never ends as we do hear, aiming for admission to higher education, I have stuffed myself preparing ahead for what I'll soon encounter, I got syllabus, materials spoke with many who are already in school and how it feels like there so that I can know what to expect and prepare myself for anything.

learning never ends as we do hear, aiming for admission to higher education, I have stuffed myself preparing ahead for what i'll soon encounter, I got syllabus, materials spoke with many who are already in school and how it feels like there so that I can know what to expect and prepare myself for anything.

Still on self development I am an entrepreneur who runs data business, I sell data of all networks and make cable subscriptions too. I have also gotten myself acquainted with bead making of various types. Gele tying and even makeup tutorials, though im not a pro but slowly I know I'll move to perfection with consistency.
Here are some pictures of my bead and makeup

20220519_082910.jpg

IMG-20220519-WA0000.jpg

MY RECOMMENDATION

Public speaker once said, if you don't do what you are supposed to do in your 20s you will regret it in your 30s and if you don't ake wise use of your 30s your 40s will regret and so on.

Hitherto I urge us all to continue working towards self development as theres no greater investment like investing in one self.Its more than multiple returns I also commend all who are working on their personal development.

At this point I'll please like to mention my fellow steemians @ubongudofot @nsisongudofia @mjoe and @ngoenyi to please engage in this post as I look forward to seeing the personal development of others in this community.

Sort:  

Weldon dear ,indeed investing time in the right activities while young pays off a great deal. Keep being consistent and intentional about improving yourself.

Thankyouuuu, i definitely will

 2 years ago 

You are doing great to develop yourself. Eating healthy foods helps us control our weight and you are doing that already. Keep it up. I wish I can follow your steps.

Reading books is good too. I enjoyed reading through your entry. Anything we can do to develop ourselves is worth the efforts.

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
19-05-22


Yes good food really helps and i think my weight is reducing
Thanks for your comment

It's interesting to note those things you do to develop yourself, thats great.

I appreciate exercise as it is one of my regular routine..., i feel everybody should see the important of this and also think of applying them.

As for your data business, i hope to patronize you soon.

Thanks for sharing this great tips and thanks for the invitation.

Thanks so much, good to hear exercise is also your regular routine as it has so much health benefits, your patronage would be my pleasure

This is brilliant of you ! Keep it up dear, self development is very essential, it bring us closer to the fulfillment of our purpose.

Thanks, i sure will keep up. I read your posts too they are mind blowing

 2 years ago 

Very nice dear keep it up. That make up you did is very nice. With constant practice you gonna be a pro someday.

Nice reading your post

This comment is eally encouraging tanks so much ma i cant wait to be a pro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48