@NGOENYI CONTEST FOR AFRICAN WOMEN: 5 NATURAL HEALTH REMEDIES KNOWN TO YOU WHICH WOMEN CAN USE FOR THEIR HEALTH AND THAT OF THEIR HOME|| 20% PAYOUT TO @STEEMWOMENSCLUB BY @kay-owobia

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful women of @steemwomen community, I am glad to participate in this contest by @ngoenyi though its my first and I will be talking about natural remedies for African women and their homes.

INTRODUCTION

Health is wealth they say, but I say health is living and everyone struggles for that within their means, that is why I will be sharing some natural, concrete and reliable remedies I know which women can use for their health and their homes. The remedies I'll be sharing include remedies for high blood pressure, convulsion, internal heat, blood building and fertility and cough. Though our natural medicine is gradually becoming extinct due to the introduction of mordern medicine, I hope you learn from my remedies just as I have learnt from yours.

Coconut

USE :coconut is an effective solution to reducing high blood pressure and reducing the effect of drugs.

Preparation: peel off the husk of the coconut, that is the hairy part until its hard shell is exposed, burn it in fire but make sure do do not break the shell, do not over roast it that the shell breaks and the water spills, after some time, break out the water and keep it to cool before drinking

Side effects: none that I know of, but you may feel bloated if you drink too much of it at a go just like when you drink too much water, so I recommended u take 3 coconuts each time.

Eligibility: this is recommended for anyone suffering from high blood pressure

My experience: I can atest that this works really fast as I have seen positive result in my grandmother's health

Scent leaves, onions,palm kernel oil and dry gin

USE: This is used to rescue convulsion

Preparation: pound scentleaves and onions together, rub of all over the body, apply the kernel oil and pour the sprinkle the gin on the body

Side effect :there is no side effects.

Eligibility: this remedy is recommended for Anyone especially young children

My experience: this is very effective, in fact it worked very fast when administered to my little cousin

casava leaves

Use:this is very useful if u experience lumps and pains after injection

Preparation: put the casava leaves in hot water for a few minutes and place it on the injection spot, use it to massage the spot.

Side effects:there is no side effects, you need consistency to see the result.

Eligibility: this is very OK for anyone even young chdren

My experience: this has given very positive and effective results, many traditional care givers use and know about it

Potatoes leaves

Uses: this is used for blood building

preparation: wash and boil the leaves in hot water and drink it twice a day
Side effects: Non I know of

Eligibility:it's recommended for any person of age or an adult
My experience- those who have used this, they have concored to its positive effectives, as such I strongly recommend it.

Hospital too far AKA chaya leaf

Uses:
This leaf has numerous uses ranging from
*lowering blood pressure
*Fertily
*boasting immune system
*blood building and many others

Preparation: wash and squeeze the juice from the leaf into a cup and add milk

Side effects: if you have a low blood pressure do not take it because it will reduce it the more, and you might feel a lot of discomfort if u put too much milk, so I'll recommend half a tin or less for a glass of hospital too far.

Eligibility: anybody is free to take this even young children
Experience: I have never experience any negative effect after drinking it and to add to it, it tastes nice

Alligator pepper bitter cola

USE: This mixture is very effective for
*painful menstruation in wome
*cough
*stomach ache and
*cleanses the system

Preparation: there is no special procedure, so chew both of them together every morning

Side effect: it can cause weight loss especially when you chew it very often

Eligibility: I recommend this for anyone even children

My experience: I have noticed great and positive result in my use of this mixture

Moringa leaf

Use: this is very useful in curing typhoid, body cleansing and internal heat in the body

Preparation:boil moringa leaves in hot water and drink it. Though you can mix it with vinegar leaf yo or decide to squeeze out the juice.

side effects too much of it isn't healthy for the liver,

Eligibility: anyone is free to use this remedy

Bitter leaf

Use:This leaf mixture is very essential to cure malaria parasite

preparation: wash and squeeze leaves, add dome scent leaves too, mix in a cup and drink

Side effects:excess bitterness destroys the liver, do do not take it in excess

Eligibility:on this is recommended for anyone

My experience:This leaf has proofed to produce positive effects in combating malaria parasite so I recommend it.
Conclusion: It has been a wonderful time with you dear steemians, as i said earlier, i learnt alot and i am still learning, I hope you find beneficial remedies to you and please note, too much of everything is harmful so, controll the quantity of what you take in and give your children, especially new borns, ask questions and dont forget to wash your leaves before use.

DISCLAIMER

The information provided above is not medical advice. Therefore I urge all to use at your discretion or disregard it and seek help from a medical practitioner if you or any relative has an issue that requires medical care, please act promptly


https://steemit.com/@steemwomensclub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,thanks for sharing.
I didnt alot about bitter leaf but now i jave leant so much from your post.

Thanks maam, im glad you have

Hi, @kay-owobia,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Potatoe leaf for blood building? This is amazing. I have learned today. Thank you so much. Then cassava leaf for injection spot pain stoppage? Wow, thank you for taking part in this contest. Your entry has been noted

I appreciate, my lovely curator

 2 years ago 

Wow.... Coconut water is very medicinal.

Sure, it is
Im glad you read through

This is wonderful you remainder me so many things thanks,@rosenanga

Thankyou, I'm glad to share my knowledge here

 2 years ago 

Africa with lots of natural remedies for our health. It is wonderful what one can learn, I didn't know that all these can be gotten. Thank you for your wonderful health tips @kay-owobia

Thankyou im glad you read through

 2 years ago 

Hello @kay-owobia, a catch up vote on your achievement 4 has been given to this post. Thank you for having active post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97