Journey to aesthetics part 4//25% beneficiary to @null

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago
Good morning awesome ladies and gents in steemwomen'sclub. It's an awesome day this morning

for a journey to aesthetics I'm sure you have been looking forward to this episode.
Without further ado, I'll quickly drop a picture of the CEO and founder of "journey to aesthetics."

IMG_20220313_115849_724.jpg

Last week we talked about dressing- decency in particular. So today, I'll tell about general body grooming and a hacks you could try.

Grooming our hair

Starting from your head- before our present century men usually went on low cuts and score or punks at the most and women on braids but now men braid their hair, some carry very awkward hair styles, some breed a hive for hive for lice on their heads. Some carry unkempt moustache and beards.How about our ladies?some combine braiding and cut on one head, some spray very bright colour like green or deep blue to an official event, still some takes ages to change or remove an old braid.( its not a sin to carry a hair do for two or three months but it doesn't make you neat)

A lot people get rejected on a daily basis in a job interview because of many reasons one of such is that mentioned above. No employer would want to employ someone who doesn't look neat or doesnt look responsible. Remember your dressing and grooming gives credits to your personality

Deodorants

"You scent nice" is always a good compliment you know! Its always cool to wear a nice scent on a neat dress, hmm very pleasant. But many have abused the use of perfume oils and spray, my mum always tells us spray our clothes before putting them on and not spraying your self. There are some parts of the body that Deodorants are strongly perceived like the neck, ear and elbow region and some where around the pectoral girdles of the body.

Most times putting on these deordorant prevents or mask body odours and that's very pleasant. But while using it note, deodorants are preferrably used after a bath, sometimes sometimes they do not thoroughly mask natural body scent so a combination of your nstiral scent and a deodorant especially strong ones can be a terrible blast😶 and please you need to be careful not to apply too much of it especially on body parts that are strongly perceived, some of these body sprays are choking especially in large quantity and some People are known to be allergic to it, so please do not create discomfort to people around you.

We talked about dresscode on our last part, so I'll quickly move to accessories

Accessories?

Yea accessories, its part of our dress and grooming, but well, I'll just give you little tips I know of accessories

  • too much accessory on you will make you look childish
  • long earings shouldnt be worn with necklaces or at most almost invisible necklaces
  • A pendant and a brooch does not go along together
  • Do not mix silver and gold accessories e.g silver ratings and gold necklace or gold rings and silver bracelets
  • wearing faded accessories isn't really stylish so let me give you little hint on what I do to my silver accessories- I paint them with a silver nail polish, trust me you'll love it (keep my hint secret).🤭

20220611_084404.jpg

colours

Now to our colours- you don't necessarily need to wear a ryhming clothe and shoes and hair and bag and makeup. But if I must say, try keep your makeup moderate sometimes and glow.

  • For your nails; personally, it's very much advisable not to use a colour like white on your toes when you know you will often go to the farm. You know how it will look like now, from white to milky or even brown.

  • And for your dress avoid colour rioting. Two different colours can make a good match e.g a blue top and a yellow skirt. But two different colours too can look odd for e.g pitch gown with a red shoes. You would really not want to wear that you know(avoid wearing two different patterned clothe at the same time,).
    You could carry your colour combination e.g a silver gown with a red shoes and head gear with a silver purse

shoes

Finally, to the shoes I remember once saying, " do not wear a six inches heel for the first time in public". And also prioritize your comfort. If you are more comfortable on flats please don't hesitate to wear some but if you prefer pencil heels pls suite yourself dont be pressured to wear anything you are not comfortable with.

I wouldn't want to bore you with some list of dos and dont remember journey to aesthetics is not meant to pressure you or push you beyond your limit. As elegant women and gentlemen we are all on a journey- "A journey to aesthetics" and these are just a few tips to keep you on track don't forget an elegant woman always wields a smile on her face. See you on our next episode of journey to aesthetics. Salome!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great post! I love the tip of painting silver jewellery with silver nail polish.
If you feel good in yourself you ca move mountains!
Keep up the good work!

Thanks ma'am you can give a try to my secret hack

 2 years ago 

I am with you on this journey to aesthetic. Loving the series

Highly anticipating for part5

Really, im really excited to hear that
Thankyou

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

Thankyou.😊

 2 years ago 

Professional dress is really impressive in the workplace.

Sure it is. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

wearing faded accessories isn't really stylish so let me give you little hint on what I do to my silver accessories- I paint them with a silver nail polish, trust me you'll love it (keep my hint secret).🤭

Thank you for this👆I appreciate 😁😁
I enjoyed reading your article, more wings

😆thankyou

You could try my secret hint you know thats the earing i painted on the picture

I did same with a ring too

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣ok ma, I will try it.

This is a very vigal information both for Ladies and Men.

Our appearance sometimes matters, the more reason we need to give attention to.

I actually love those areas you have given attention to, perhaps this would be of great help to other folks both here in the blog and outside the blog.

I'll Suggest that you always include a library of the previous editions of your publication incase a User wants to make reference. The publucation is interesting and impactful.

SUCCESS!!

Thankyou. I appreciate your idea and ill do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71