My Introduction Post To SteemWomen Club By:@kanisundex

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

To say I'm excited to identify with the most industrious community of women on this platform will be to say the least.
IMG_20210421_173035_449.jpg
Formally Akanimo Edet here, friends call me Kani, now there you go, I believe we could make great friends. It is really a rare privilege to meet others like myself here. I'm twenty six years old, and definitely very pleased to identify with you all on this platform and to this pleasure I solely personalize.

I am from Akwa Ibom State, one of the thirty-six states in Nigeria and I currently reside there which also doubles as my nationality. I have had all phases of my education in the country too, from preschool to the peak being BSc honours in Geography and Regional Planning from the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I have served in several capacity both religiously, and socially which has helped me in diverse fields and particularly in human relationship across races, or status.

As women, there's no denying the depth of our vitality even in the face of opposition. Our responsibilities are numerous and usually underrated centuries before now. We tend our homes, offer top notch culinary skills, baby sit, groom our career, function in different unit and several others still counting.
IMG_20191102_111403_3~2.jpg
Today's age has allowed for women to do more, be more, aspire more and gradually the voice of women echoes louder and louder everyday. In government, in private sectors, in education, in sports, even in digital marketing and technology-based businesses women are leaving footprints.

My hobbies and passion are for me what things I like to do and what things that makes me proud of being both human and a woman precisely. One of the things I like to do is apparently what you are reading at the moment. I love to write, to string words, to use it as a weapon and a voice where and when necessary. In a way that it evokes healing, empathy and soothes situations. Asides writing I am also an enthusiastic entrepreneur who likes to trade wears online for money.
IMG-20200527-WA0051.jpg

For as women, we need as much voice as we can get to achieve the change we crave for, both for us and for the world at large and everything at our disposal ought to be utilized to achieve this aim.

I like to make pencil sketches even though my works are purely effort borne. Just myself, a plain paper, a pencil and an eraser. I feel the world is a drawing paper, and one can imprint anything he dares imagine.
IMG-20201222-WA0021.jpg
Do you like traveling? Well, I do. I like to think myself as a daring woman. Though I haven't had too many across border opportunities but if I ever got an offer with a free ticket then I'm definitely taking it. Another hobby of mine is culinary skills, I like to cook and I am not terrible at it. Though, we are past the age women were seen as a kitchen figure, cooking is beyond mixing groceries together. It's a turnip and a healing portion when done right and enjoyed with the right persons.

You are probably wondering what I will be offering on this platform. Though you can extract some from my hobbies but I hope to make creative post on hfand sewing and other craftsmanship I will work on. On a platform like this, I am looking forward to read not just interesting post but educative, insightful and possibly original content from creative women.

I look forward to achieving more together, learning from each other. Thank you all for having me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @kanisundex
Welcome to SteemWomen Club Community. I am glad to see you here. Here is our Newest contest Steem Women Club Community Contest #15 DIY(Do İt Yourself) Art | 3 WINNERS BIG AWARDS | 3K Exclusive Extra 3 Winner Reward Surprise !!
If you don't understand about our latest contest, you can ask one of us @svm038 @steemwomensclub @nadiaturrina @saracampero @ngoenyi. We will answer with heart ❤❤❤
Come on, participate. We are waiting for you there.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67