Steem Women club Engagement Contest 3 | Our Family Loves To Travel and Explore Places |👉🏻#Club5050

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemwomensclub

enjoy.png

Every family has a hobby or activity that they enjoy together. I know for a fact that without these activities that all members love to do, there's no bonding that will happen so it is the sole responsibility of a parent to initiate this.

In our case, since our child is still very young, he can't come up with his own ideas yet so we, my husband and I initiated our love for traveling and exploring new places. It has been an activity that both my husband and I had been enjoying ever since. In fact, while Matti was still not in the picture, we had traveled places in Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao as well as some international countries.

And now that we have Matti, we are trying to also build memories together while traveling.

Here's one that I would like to share with you guys.

DSC00080.jpg

This happened last year. Since it's pandemic and it is still hard to move from one island to another, we decided to check out the resorts within Bohol. This one was in Birds of Paradise in Alona, Panglao, Bohol.

My baby and I went swimming in the pool of this very quiet and beautiful resorts with rooms which are very classy. I'll share the photos of our room later.

A7303009.JPG

As a small family and first time parents, my husband and I take turns in taking care of our baby whenever we are traveling. I am so happy that my baby had already adjusted to the traveling situations. He never had any problems at all when we are traveling. Though it is still true that there are melt down moments because after all, he is still a baby but we do see that at his age right now, he had adjusted well, he loves to go on drives too and road trips.

Above photos are taken by me when my husband brought the baby out to walk and check the vicinity of the resort.

What we love about Birds of Paradise is the very comfortable room although it is not baby proofed, it is still very comfortable especially the bed that we hoped we had stayed a little longer.

The resort is very intimate as it only homes around eight rooms. Overall experience was nice.

A7303067.JPG

This is the pool as we see from the second floor. The resort's ambiance is a little inspired to Balinese architecture with their nature roofing.

It was a great experience being out exploring different new places with the family. There's a different feeling to be in a new location but with the people who matters most in our lives.

For my husband and I, we enjoy the moments we spend together while on the go. We create memories and we keep them saved on the blockchain to cherish forever!




Inviting my friends to join too @g10a @jessmcwhite @panoramicview



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  

Wuhooo!!.. that's awesome ☺️❤️

 2 years ago 

thank you dai!

beautifully written langga... the pictures are all great!

 2 years ago 

I appreciate it ga

 2 years ago 

Kalaagan ni Matti oi!! Hehe liwat sa mama ug papa lol

 2 years ago 

Mao lage sis hehe

 2 years ago 

Hi @junebride
The scenery looks very cool and fresh. The Birds of Paradise in Alona, Panglao, Bohol makes fall in love. A very interesting post. Thanks for sharing the post on the Steem Women Club Community.

NoPost ReviewDescription
1PlagiarismNo
2Steemexclusive TagYes
3Verified MemberYes
4Community DelegatorYes
5Using BotNo

Account details:

  • Power-ups: 198.172 STEEM
  • Cash-out: 0
  • Club Status: Eligible for #club5050

Nb:
Correct me if there is an error in reviewing your post!

May 11, 2022, Reviewing with love by Asian Mod
❤❤❤
@nadiaturrina

 2 years ago 

Thank you for updating my community label

I like this hobby ate as a family... To travel all over the Philippines...

 2 years ago 

Yes pas.. maka excite jd mh travel

 2 years ago 

ka nice sa place sis.. ka happy ni baby Matti oi cge man ka laag🥰

 2 years ago 

Hehe mao lage maam

Great pics!

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

What a wonderful place mam, peaceful and relaxing.

 2 years ago 

It was very peaceful

 2 years ago 

I am so impressed the way you make your write up dam... Isa ka talagang makata, you write so good, and the way you organize your thoughts and picture is also great.

Keep it up! I know malayo mararating mo.

 2 years ago 

salamat maam hehe salamat sa Ginoo

Que rico es poder viajar y compartir con la familia esos espacios naturales y de recreación tan hermoso.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

 2 years ago 

thank you! indeed it is a blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75