STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE || THE MOST IMPORTANT WOMAN IN MY LIFE TODAY

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello steemians and friend @steemwomen club
I fell in love with this engagement challenge topic the moment i saw it, because it made me remember one amazing person that have made so much impact in me.

although I have lived my life with the most wonderful
people in this world and all I can say is that I know that I am blessed with a lot of good people around me from my best friend's to my parents to my siblings but amongst all the most important person I think God gave me in my life is my mum.

I call her my wonder woman😍, and I would like to tell you all about the wonderful mum and the reason she so important to me .

IMG-20220426-WA0069.jpg

The portrait above is my wonderful mother Her name is Mrs Patience Opara she is good wife and a mother of five her occupation is teaching which she enjoys doing so well. She is a member of women pride society which is an NGO organisation that is centered on helping girls and women become independent

why my mum is important to me

the very beginning my mum and I shared a close Bond right from the moment of childbirth and she really did play a crucial role in my level of upbringing and development as a child and as a teacher she taught me most of the things I needed growing up ,
and I also learnt a lot of things just by emulating her behaviours and characters also my mum has been my source of motivation and most times when things seems not to work she sits me down and advise me know how to do things differently

IMG-20220426-WA0068.jpg

I call my mum my Savior because on many account she willingly made sure that i was okay by all means even if she was going to suffer pains and hardships so that I can live,she was ever ready and willing ,and if it wasn't for her I might have died a long time ago.

saying this made me remember a time when I was really close to a point of death I was just nine years old then and I was running short on blood and there wasn't really a match for my blood group at the hospital where I was admitted and if I had to wait for the hospital to buy me blood from the blood bank i might die

my mum being my only Donor around , although the doctor warned that ,her giving me her blood might be dangerous toq her health she insisted that it was better for her to be in danger than for me to die
I can never forget those words she said that day. she's also stayed by my hospital bed till I regain my strength and health.

she has also been a pillar of support to my family as large as you supported me singlehandedly through in my university education during a period when my father wasn't financially buoyant. Paying up all my bills at her own expenses at the same time catering for the family alone.

CONCLUSION
although they do say when a man finds a good wife he obtains favour and finds blessing from the Lord but I say when a child finds a loving and caring mother the society gets a son and a patriotic citizens. because my mum hasn't only been a good wife but a very loving mother,and due to the love she has for me she made sure I grew up in the society as a very patriotic citizen and helping those in need as she has always told us to give back to the society any way we can
and if there is anything I can joke with it can never be my wonder woman
I love you so much mum❤❤❤❤❤

Thank you all for reading and i would want to use this medium to invite @jueco @whitestallion @chirich to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Wow it is good to note that you share such a strong bond with your mom, what mother's can not do for their children doesn't exist she was willing to let go of her of well-being for the sake of her son it is a thing of beauty that is rare in this loveless world. You be a good son now and steem on🔥

Yea...we really share a strong bond and i still do thank her for risking her life to save mine

Bro you've gat such a beautiful mother, her smile is captivating and attractive, I must commend your Dad for casting his bait well.

Indeed, our moms are outstanding, there's no length to which they can't go for their kids, let's make sure we make them proud

Yea my mum is really beautiful people do say i take after her in my area of handsomeness

 2 years ago 

Beautiful words!
I’m sure your mom loves her son just as much as you love her.
Through your words I can see she is one special lady.

Thanks ma'am my mum really loves me and i can only recuperate her love for me by not letting her down

 2 years ago 

Wow que palabras tan motivadoras ya me dan ganas de conocer a tu mamá. Esta sociedad necesita grandes personas como ella, es un horor llamarla madre. Te felicito por tener un corazon tan bondadoso y lleno de amor y gracias por compartir a tu hermosa madre con nosotras saludos 💞

Thanks ma'am

You got a good friend

Yes sir my mum can be regarded as my best buddy

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plug.sh/somlanding/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82