Steemit Engagement Contest 1: She is Selfless, Her love is boundless; MY MOTHER @jes88 | 10% post pay-out to @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

The Most Important Woman in My Life


Greetings to everyone in this community and for the rest of the curators. I have been excited in this contest because there is no other woman I should be most thankful of, than my mother. Both my father and my mother are my inspiration why I became where I am now. But let me focus on my mom in this contest since I have many things to tell about her.

InCollage_20220428_174648651.jpg

A mother was born when I am born, and she is Mommy Rose. I am the eldest child and the first grandchild. I can feel her excitement when she first held me on her arms. From then, I know I am her first priority. She is the greatest mother for me 27 years now and counting, now she is 53 years old.

She is Selfless


From the time I left innocent years, I saw my mom and dad worked really hard morning and night. They both give me a sustainable life. After work, my mom still have time to cook for us and even washed our clothes at night time. She bought us delicious foods, while she eats what's left from us. She never utter words of giving up until we grow. Life to us is very difficult until we became 3 siblings. My parents work even harder and sometimes left us with our grandparents and aunties and fetch us during night.

IMG_20220428_172916.jpg

She forgots to buy new things for her just to buy what we needed. Our wants and needs are her first priority than hers. That time, I told myself to study hard so when time comes, I will be the one to take care for her and father. Life continues to be difficult but we surpassed it and I graduated college. She was there all the way I needed. Time comes we do not have food on the table but salt and rice porridge for the family, but I hve the opportunity to help after I have my first job as a private school teacher. Then I helped them to send my brother to college.

FB_IMG_1651140740887.jpg

Her Love is Boundless

When I am sick, she never sleeps. She buys everything I needed to make better. She can't sleep whenever we are sick and ill and always there to take care for us. I don't know what will happen to us when she's not with us. Her love cannot be measured because there is no end. I thank God for choosing her as my mother, and praying to give her more life with my father.

IMG_20220428_172812.jpg

I want them to experience wealthy life. We may never pay back enough for giving is what we have now, but atleast we can give them what we can. Now that I have a regular work, I want to treat them in any restaurant they want.

IMG_20220428_172900.jpg

I can now buy her new things for herself. I want her to buy for her own, what she likes and what she needs. Little by little she will have what she deserves to have and enjoy this precious life God has given to her.

IMG_20220428_173348.jpg

This has been my entry to @steemwomensclub engagement contest 1, I am inviting my male co-steemian @lealtafaith @jaofran @steemitcebu and my female steemian @jyoti-light @sualeha @bisayakalog to share their entries, too.

10% post pay-out to @steemwomensclub

Sort:  

Wow!!, reading this is emotional, I so much love the story you have shared with us, this also shows how selfless you are for helping your parents in enrolling your sibling in college, you are giving back in your own little way, I appreciate the fact of you doing that.

I wish you Goodluck in the coming days to come, and as well wish you more capability to be able to sort the people in need.

I wish you all the best!!

 2 years ago 

Greetings. Thank you for passing by my friend.
Thank u for the appreciation.

 2 years ago 

Wow! What a kind daughter of you dam. You are indeed one of a kind, continue to show love to your parents because they are the best gift God has given us.

 2 years ago 

I totally agree dam, they are a gift of God 😊

 2 years ago 

Mother is someone who does not want to see us sad, sad and anxious. Mother always puts her personal desires aside as you say. I'm preparing an Engagement Contest1 post about moms too. She is my angel.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You are right sis.
They must be treated special and be cared

 2 years ago 

Hi @jes88
A very interesting post. Thanks for sharing the post on the Steem Women Club Community.

NoPost ReviewDescription
1PlagiarismNo
2Steemexclusive TagYes
3Verified MemberYes
4Community DelegatorYes
5Using BotNo

Account details:

  • Power-ups: 123.000 STEEM
  • Cash-out: 123.000 STEEM
  • Club Status: Eligible for #club5050

Nb:
Correct me if there is an error in reviewing your post!

April 29, 2022, Reviewing with love by Asian Mod
❤❤❤
@nadiaturrina

 2 years ago 

thank you so much for reviewing my post sis 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97