Diary Game: SteemWomen Club: Goodbye Clogged ears

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Recently, I am suffering a painful ear clogged. It just happen when I personally clean my ears using a stick with a cotton. And this is my diary game for today.
HOW DID I SURVIVE IN THIS PAIN?

CollageMaker_20210923_145232414.jpg

I have search on youtube some home remedies for ear clogged since I avoided not to go to a clinic or a hospital. There are many suggestions I've learned such as;

  • holding the nasal pathways and closing the mouth, so the air will pass in the middle air
  • reflexing the right side of the ear
  • yawning
  • mouth stretching

After some research, I've tried holding my nasal pathway and my mouth, holding my breath out from my middle air, and puffssss... the pressure in my ears adjusted and make some little noise inside.

I am not yet comfortable with my ears, so last night I went to a pharmacy store to ask some medication about ear clogging. I was blessed because the store is still open, amidst curfew call.

IMG_20210922_212758.jpg

I told the pharmacist to give me an ear drops for ear clogging. I am thinking about a prescription but thanks God, there is available for ear wax remover that doesn't need a prescription. As my research is ongoing, I am thinking that is a clogged earwax. She gave me this;

Docusate Sodium, Otosol cost P 420.00 Philippine peso or approximately 9$ US dollar. I have to use my 2 SBD to purchase this.

IMG_20210922_213511.jpg

At home, I immediately read the instructions.

Unless otherwise directed by the physician, let the patient lie on the side, with the affected ear uppermost, turning the head sideways slightly towards the surface on which the patient is lying. With the dropper in the cap, fill the ear canal with Otosol. Let the patient stay in this position for four or five minutes then insert a cotton wool plug. If the other ear is affected, repeat for that ear in the same way. Apply Otosol for two consecutive nights, which should be immediately before an appointment with a physician or attending for syringing.
source

I ask my sister @jesmilingirlover to assist me in putting the eardrops. Thanks to her.

IMG_20210922_214636.jpg

I feel relaxed and the drops let me feel the cold inside my ears. I rested for a while and praying to God that He would heal me. I let the drops soak for 5 minutes and released it after.

IMG_20210922_214607.jpg

Lesson Learned.
I need to be careful in taking care of my self especially in delicate parts such as ears. It is very uncomfortable when these parts will be affected, it needs effort and financial. As soon as I get back to my normal hearing, I would do my best to take care of myself.

Thank you everyone for taking time reading this diary. God bless us all.

Keep on steeming !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64