CHAIN OF GOODNESS EVENT: A CALL TO HELP IN THE PARKING AREA @jes88

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

A call to help needs response as giving. I am one who answers it.

Screenshot_2021_0522_222452.png

Everytime I go to church, I always bring my little scooter as my means of transportation. We don't have a parking space at church, so I need to find space nearby to park my scooter.

IMG_20210522_161939.jpg

A group of little boys always offer to look after my scooter even if I am not telling them. At first, I don't believe them but they're really looking after my scooter at the parking space until I went home. I give them penny as a little thanksgiving for it. So, I have decided to give back goodness to them.

Today, I am preparing 5 bundles of joy for the little boys. I am decluterring my clothes again as part of the bundles of joy. Unused clothes for them.

Screenshot_2021_0522_222731.png

Sometimes, I ask them, why they are always in the parking area. They wanted to save penny for their additional budget at home. Instead of having full time in answering school module, they are having a part time job here in parking area. So I prepared groceries for a day meal - each bundles of joy have;

  • 3 pcs of unused clothes
  • 1kilos of rice
  • 1 noodles
  • 2 packs misua
  • 1 can of sardines

Screenshot_2021_0522_223044.png

Screenshot_2021_0522_223141.png

My little scooter is again ready for another chain of goodness event.

Screenshot_2021_0522_223218.png

As I wait on the parking area, I directly spotted the two of them.

IMG_20210522_162011.jpg

They gave me big smiles while telling them to get something on the top box. They were very happy and went directly to their home while bringing their bundles of joy.

CollageMaker_20210522_223853913.jpg

I continue waiting for the other boys. But I saw two women doing a street serenade and discerned that they are really in need. Without hesitation, I call their attention. They were shock at first when I told them to get 1 bundle of joy for each in my top box. I ask them if why they are serenading. Then obviously, they are in need of money to buy food. They were very thankful that they passed by the parking area and receive this humble bundles of joy.

CollageMaker_20210522_165012727.jpg

I continue waiting again for the other parking boys. I still have 1 bundle of joy. I have waited until it gets a little darker of 7 o'clock until I found this one. He is not part of the other boys, but he is also one who look after my motorcycle. He is my friend in church. Then I have found out that the little parking boys are not allowed to stay in the area after 5pm.

IMG_20210522_181707.jpg

I haven't meet all the little boys in the parking area but it doesn't get waste because they are all thankful of what they received. I felt contentment in my life as I started doing charity events by group or alone. As I started Steemit, I was inspired by other steemians in doing their chain of goodness. Now, I know how it feels by myself to give back to the community especially those who are in need.

CollageMaker_20210522_164848991.jpg

Until then Steemians. There will more chain of goodness event that I am planning to make. Also, as soon as my aunt @georgie will recover from giving birth, the family will also plan new charity events together with @steemitcebu @lealtafaith @sweetspicy @jufranketchup @jaofran and @jesmilingirlover. Thank you also to my supportive parents, who helped me in preparing and even become my camera man.

Always thanks to this community for helping me to become a better person. Looking forward for more days with you.
More power and keep on steeming.

Best regards,
@jes8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67