Steem Women club Engagement Contest 2 | My Travel Plans: Post Service Vacation

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)


untitleddesign_1_original-17.png

my line.png

MY HOLIDAY PLANS

my line.png

I plan to make a journey later this year. Yeah, a vacation really, and why not, I'll be done with my national service in July and so I have to go and rest after one year of intensive service to my country. Someone said work guarantees rest and I think I'm due that.

So, I entered national service in July last year and have been away from friends and family ever since. I'm serving in a different state from where I'm normally based and in a remote area of the state. I'm serving in a government secondary school where I teach the subject Mathematics.


IMG_20220318_102742_571.jpg
Me with members of my community development group during service


IMG_20220208_093246_460.jpg
In the staffroom of the secondary where I'm currently serving


IMG_20220422_085028_441.jpg
During a community development session


MY TRAVEL PLANS

So after my service, precisely in July, I plan to travel to Port Harcourt to see my friends. I've been away for so long and they're very eager to see me. I need to spend some time with them again before making the next move.

I'm sure there's going to be a lot to catch up as I've been away for a very long time. I'm also going to see my relatives in Port Harcourt and inform them that I'm done with my National Service. It's going to be a very emotional reunion.


IMG_20210925_144029_900_transcpr.jpg
A photo taken while with my friends

I'll definitely spend some time with my family members on Port Harcourt and my friends there too. I'll once again visit the malls in the city, go for shopping, possibly go out to eat at Revs fast food, give myself a treat - as a faithful servant of the nation 😂 and of course still put posts on Steemit while in Port Harcourt.

Since I won't have the bother of service, I'll spend time to develop myself and acquire more skills, soft skills especially and also reach out to some contacts in the city as I have plans to continue in my area of specialization - Oil and Gas. Port Harcourt is an Oil producing city.

I especially will love to make out time for recreational activities while in town like shopping and eating out. I've missed these activities since I left Port Harcourt. I hope things goes as planned. I would like to visit Revs fast food one more time. The last time I was there, the meal was soon delicious.

I would also visit the shopping malls and go to church too.


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHdcdzyVpVydQFtcN1WavKx11wsJxAEK1HR5avmmXVzr3jvuabxq4che6Ef8dwX9zKxA6RtDwUtwAqeX65cddjk5QzyWNZxX36W.jpeg
Revs Fast Food


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHVUTofTMG1Nd4rAX7VqHviAi7SoG7AKQbcnN1TqMifSz5jHZwBs8VnDZMjv1fbbHo7n2xTzbajVy7np7XZoFig9rTmdJxVTGbg.jpeg
My last visit to Revs Fast Food

I'm expecting a very wonderful vacation at the end of my service year. I'm also expecting a very productive second half of the year too after my service year.

Thanks for reading.


I hereby invite @jollybake and @bennethade to join this contest


Sort:  

Thats a nice travel plan. One year national service in Nigeria always feel so long, especially when you are away from family and friends. I'm sure your plans will turn out fine.

Sure thing. I pray it does turn out fine. I can't wait to go back to base. Thanks for coming around.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, espero que la finalizar tu servicio puedas realizar ese merecido viaje vacacional que tanto anhelas y necesitas.

Te deseo éxito en tus planes y servicio. Saludos amigo.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts. I really deserve that trip and hopefully, I'll get it.

Greetings to you too. Thank you for commenting on my post.

You're doing well Sir, I love the sound of "post service vacation"
Enjoyed the read

Very necessary my brother. I can't wait to end the service and move. It's a much need relief. Thank you so much for your comments.

Your travel plans are fabulous.

I wish you the best

Yeah, thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66