Contest Alert | What do you do to Improve Yourself as a Woman? | Be Confident

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Good day to all beautiful women in this community. This is my first post for this community and I am so excited to share my entry for the contest. First of all I would like to thank @steemwomensclub for verifying my account.

0001-10634169698_20211023_211233_0000.png

What do I do to improve as a woman?

Beauty? How important beauty is? Specially to us women. Many of us longing to be beautiful. Many beauty products has been out in the market. Many of us buy those products just to look good. In our society today outside appearance are more important than the inside character. Today being beautiful makes you famous. If you are beautiful you are important. When you are beautiful many people would praise you.

What is one of the main problem to us women? Specially the women who have become mother. When we become a mother many changes will occur specially in our body. Many are gaining so much weight and I am one of them. Some of us experiencing discrimination specially those women like me which is over weight. I weigh 80 kilos which we know that this is not normal for a woman. I receive lot of judgement and discrimination from other people. Some people saying that my hips were so wide that I look like I was pregnant . They laugh as they were saying that. No matter what I do my stomach still look very big. When I am upset or stress, eating is my stress reliever. Maybe this is one of the reason why I gain so much weight.

Screenshot_20211023-164918_Gallery.jpg

I am embarrassed to go outside. I’m embarrassed to socialize with other people because they might just laugh at me. I'd rather want to stay inside than going outside and meet other people.

I started to gain so much weight when I got pregnant. Lots of women who became a mother gains so much weight and I’m one of them. Lots of changes occur when we became mother and people will always judge us no matter what. They would always compare my past self to my present self that theirs a lot of changes. Some would say that I was pretty when I was young but now that I have my children my face is so big that I look like “majinboo”. Before whenever I hear those things I feel hurt because no matter how much I tried to lose weight it still don’t work. Until one day I realized that no matter what size we have we are all beautiful. I became confident and every time people judge me I just smile and accept it.

20211025_201913.jpg

I became confident, being confident makes us beautiful. I started to ignore people who always critisizing me. The most important thing is I know in my self that I am beautiful. No matter what size we have we are all beautiful. Even if you are fat or thin people will always judge us so be yourself and accept who you are.

Thank you for dropping by my post
Yours truly
@jeanalyn

I SUPPORT #CLUB5050

LETS DO THE POWER UP

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great!!! Be who you are and be confident. Congrats.

Thank you😊

Congratulations! You have been selected as a winner of the contest - What you do to Improve yourself as a woman.

Thank you so much #event-horizon for choosing me as one of the winners😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71