27-07-2021 | Dynamic Tuesday: My own creation of Handy Paper Bag @jadix

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Wonderful evening to all steemians and to the very active community #SteemWomen. I would like to say thank you for making this wonderful daily diary with different theme each day and it is such a nice idea making it.
Today, I'll be partaking a new diy which is the Handy Paper Shoulder Bag.

I really love to create and make new craft out of recycled papers but now is I'm making this craft which is the bag since I really love to put things in place and this bag is a good use for me.

CollageMaker_20210727_203600574.jpg

*This are the materials being used.

  • Glue
  • Colored Papers
  • Scissors

IMG20210726171150.jpg

Procedures:

  • First is to get a whole piece of colored paper, then fold it in a long style just like you are making a fan. Put a glue on the folded area along the center. Fold the center and then set aside and then make another one to pair on the 1st one.

CollageMaker_20210727_202712750.jpg

  • Now the two fan is done, its time to paste the other whole colored paper for the base and the body of the bag. Paste it with glue for it to stick each side.
    CollageMaker_20210727_203017693.jpg

  • Now that the main base is done, lets proceed in making the handle of the bag. You need to cut an exact size for your handle not too thin and not too thick just exact for the size of the bag your creating. Do and create designs on your own. Since I love heart shapes so I put it as a design in the bag.
    IMG_20210727_225903.jpg

  • Now this is the finished product, simple yet adorable. I even tried putting things in the bag to test the durability and so happy to say that it carried the notebook, wallet and the pen that I put it in.
    CollageMaker_20210727_203600574.jpg

Making D.I.Y. is really enjoyable especially when you do it sincerely and you want to make your art look good. I am really a creative person my sister @jenny018 can attest to that because that's what I often love to do. If only I have enough resources then surely I can do a lot but right now I'll just take it one step at a time.

Thanks for dropping by. Good night everyone.

Always,
jadix😍

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
It is really beautiful handy paper bag sis.
Thanks for sharing tips and trick to create it.
😊😍🥰❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37