Steem Women Club Talent Hunt Contest #23 | Music - 'Kal Ho Na Ho' cover by @isha.ish

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hi, my lovely girls from @steemwomensclub.
Hope all of you are doing well. So, first of all I want to thank this community for organizing such a beautiful contest .

I have posted handicrafts in this community, participated in various contests, but I have never shared my own best talent in this community. This contest gave me the opportunity to share my talent.

Girls, I love music ,I love to sing from my childhood. I don't know how but I never feel tired when I sing . I enjoying myself in singing time. Everyone says I have singing talent. But I would say it is a great gift from God. When I sing, I don't notice anything else.

I'm going to share a very beautiful hindi Bollywood song - 'Kal Ho Na Ho' . Cover by @isha.ish
The beautiful lyrics of this song are my favorite.

The link of My singing Video

You can check other songs in my youtube channel through this link.

And the lyrics -

Har Ghadi Badal Rahi Hai Roop Zindagi,
Chhav Hai Kabhi Hai Dhoop Zidnagi,

(Life’s changing every moment
Sometimes life is shade but at times it is sunshine
)

Har Pal Yahan Jee Bhar Jiyo,
Jo Hai Samaa, Kal Ho Na Ho,

(Every moment on the earth, live life to the fullest.Tomorrow you may not have the same time as you have today.)

Ho Palkon Ke Leke Saye Paas Koyi Jo Aye,
Lakh Sambhalo Pagal Dil Ko Dil Dhadke Hi Jaye,
Par Sochlo Is Pal Hai Jo,
Woh Dastan Kal Ho Na Ho,

(In the realm of your eyes, should someone get close to you?Even if you try a million times to control your crazy heart, but it shall continue to beat wildly.
But think it over. What you have right now, the same thing might not exist tomorrow.
)

Har Ghadi Badal Rahi Hai Roop Zindagi,
Chhav Hai Kabhi Hai Dhoop Zidnagi,
Har Pal Yahan Jee Bhar Jiyo, Jo Hai Samaa, Kal Ho Na Ho..

The beginning

When I was in class three , I started learning singing.My father said that I used to hum and sing in my childhood and I used to play the Indian music instrument - Harmonium ,with the chair upside down, thinking it was like a harmonium. 😅😅😂😂

I was very young , I performed at an event next to my house. A hero of Bengali Tollywood came there as the chief guest.Everyone in the audience was fascinated by my song. Everyone told my father to enroll me in a music school.And that's how my singing lesson started.

So many years have passed. I first learned the basics of music. Then I learned Hindustani classical. Then I started learning Rabindrasangeet ,the songs written by Rabindranath Tagore. So, almost 13years .

My thoughts about my talent

But one thing, I'm not ashamed to say now that I realized what a song is, and how much I love music , after the age of fifteen.

I understand now that , in which type of songs I am weak and the song I really sing well and satisfy myself. And to be able to understand my own quality and to be able to catch my own mistakes, I think this is the path of my improvement.

My father always encourage my singing from beginning . I never get that types of support from anyone. He is only one person in this world for me who is extremely supporting me in my singing.

I still dream of reaching a big place with music. I never expect. But I want my voice to reach everyone. Music is very important in my life. I pray to God every day, that my melody and my voice may always be healthy. Because if I can't sing, I will die.

So, I think I said a little too much. But I hope you like this post and my singing.
Thank you so much everyone for supporting me in my every work.
Thanks to this beautiful platform.

Love your self and keep everyone happy.

I want to invite my two friends @sandupi & @jenny018 to perticipate in this beautiful contest.

@isha.ish

Love you all 💘

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Feeling peace in your voice 💓. Well done 👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear

I really love your voice <3

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

You sing passionately @isha.ish
Every person having a passion lives life with fun & happiness.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Im thinking while listening that you are singing for me in hindi 🤭😍

 3 years ago 

Hahhahha

This used to be my favorite song once. You have a beautiful voice.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

One of my favorite song 😍 and Your singing is perfect as always buddy🙊🎶 😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much darling 💞

Wow you're not only a talented cook but also a nice singer.

 3 years ago 

Thank you ❣️

 3 years ago 

Beautiful as always dear😘

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Sweet voice,nice, very beautiful song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40