THE DIARY GAME. HOW I SPENT MY DAY. 21/06/21

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello diary,

It was a great day. My exams are over and i was very excited, 7 years in school is finally over studying an engineering course.

IMG-20210616-WA0206.jpg.

I took some time to rest. By 11am, i decided to make a small quantity of cake for my niece and nephew, it has been a very long time i saw them.

IMG-20210622-WA0023.jpg

The cakes took about an hour thirty minuites to get ready. While the cakea were in the oven, i decided to prepare my samples for my school project. I was given a project to work on okra.

I had prepared all my sample before now but out of four samples, two started fermenting. I had to redo it so i can start carying out analysis in the lab.

IMG-20210622-WA0018.jpg
This has been dried with a microwave. The drying process caused the okra to really reduce in size.

IMG-20210622-WA0019.jpg
This is to be dried by air in a well ventilated room. The size difference in the okra is clear.

IMG-20210622-WA0021.jpg

By 4pm, i was done with my cakes, and my samples so i dreased up to go pay my sister a visit and her kids.

Unfortunately, i did not meet my sister but i saw the kids. They were all so happy to see me especially when they saw that i had some snacks and drinks for them.

I took some of the chinchin i made from my previouse post here

IMG-20210614-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210614-WA0000.jpg

Snapchat-1155317200.jpg
My baby Roy

He just could not stop playing. They were all so in love with the chinchin. Since they are kids, they loved the fact that the chinchin had a better mouth feel and could melt in the mouth. They ate it without stress.

At a point, i slept off and by the time i woke up, the had finished one of the bottles i kept for their mum. It as so funny.

I had plans of spending the night there but i changed my mind. Maybe some other time.

I came home late and tired so i took my bath and went to bed immediately.

Thankyou @steemwomensclub.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Handsome Roy

Wow this chin chin looks very yommy wish i was close i could have bought one for my self

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Great day you had here dear, thank you for sharing with us

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading

Hope you kept my won chin chin
Because i'm coming over oo

 3 years ago 

Oya come na

 3 years ago 

I can always testify to your baking skills, they are one in a million

 3 years ago 

Thankyou mama

Congratulation my sister i wish you success in your project.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

When children are fund of their aunty they play with joy knowing that it makes you happy, thank you @irene-hic for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49