Steem Women Club 36-HOUR MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST: HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY MY SUPERWOMAN

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians and I trust we're enjoying our day??? I feel so happy participating in this contest,my joy knows no bound. Mothers are the greatest gifts to mankind. Without the mother,there is no home. Mothers are peacemakers and homemakers. She ensures that everything in her house is in order. I like to see her as a general.

Screenshot_20200826-092501~2.png
You see this woman in the picture,she is so selfless. She puts everyone else before her. I admire her strength and courage. Her love and kind of person is rare. I have seen her go through so many things in life but still,she has and keeps her faith in God. Sometimes,the things she does baffles me a lot,I can't help but wonder. I remember the days when things were so hard for us,she would sacrifice herself over and over. She has been mocked by friends and family but still she holds her ground. I don't know if I'm as strong as you are😣😣😣.

Screenshot_20200826-220653~2.png
I still remember this picture like yesterday. She is in a hospital. Her junior sister just gave birth through Cesarean section last year July after surviving a fatal accident which almost took her life as at October 2018,few weeks to her wedding. My mum had to go be with her sister in the hospital leaving every other thing behind. In my culture,there is this thing called "omugo". The mother of the woman who just gave birth is supposed to go over to her daughter's place and care for her. My mum had to do it for her sister since their parents were no longer alive(may their souls rest in perfect peace). She stayed in the hospital to about a week and still stayed in their house for a month or so. This baby girl of mine is really sweet,kindhearted and special😌😌😌

Screenshot_20200929-180745~2.png
My prayer warrior,my chef,my business tycoon,my all and all. I don't know where and what I would have been if not for God and you. You are a life saver. I am blessed and lucky to be called your child😌😌😌. In 7 lives to come,I still choose you. I do hope that some day,I am able to care for you just like you're doing for my siblings and I. She likes to say that her three kids are all she has😅😅😅😅.
I wasn't able to send her any gift😔😔😔 but I did call her and made her feel so special by telling her the sweetest things.
Screenshot_20200826-092515~2.png
Happy mother's day my irreplaceable jewel.

Thank you once again @steemwomenclub for the opportunity to show the world how much my mum means to me.
I would love to invite
@ruthjoe
@ammyy
@talktofaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I greet peace with you .. I am happy to read about your mother, she is a great woman, when I read about her I remember my mother who already rests in peace. you have a great treasure.
from me you give my greetings from venezuela. Blessings.

Aww... Thank you so so much😍😍😍. And may the soul of your mother rest in perfect peace,Amen 🙏🏽🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32