@NGOENYI CONTEST FOR AFRICAN WOMEN: 5 NATURAL HEALTH REMEDIES KNOWN TO YOU WHICH WOMEN CAN USE FOR THEIR HEALTH AND THAT OF THEIR HOME|| 20% PAYOUT TO @STEEMWOMENSCLUB BY @IFYFAITHFA ;; 20/1/2022

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

image source

INTRODUCTION

Greetings dearly beloved sisters and mummies in da house. How's it going, hope you're all doing great? as of me I am doing very well. I welcome you all to my blog , I remain your girl @ifyfaithfa, before I begin I will like to start by thanking the organiser of this contest by @Ngoenyi for this amazing opportunity given to participate thereon beauties of natural remedies.

I am here to share the experience I have, have so far on these natural herbs , and their benefits to our health .

THE LEAF OF LIFE

HOW TO USE THE LEAF OF LIFE AND THE MIXTURE

Leaf of life known as miracle leaf or life plant is useful in many way in our health, it helps to eliminate several types diseases. E.g cough, diabetes, low blood pressure, vagina infection and discharge, peptic ulcer, decrease swelling cough and baby umbilical cord care. Etc.

Mixture ; plugs fill of the leaf and wash thoroughly, then place it on a fire for 30 seconds, and squeeze out the juice then add a teaspoonful of honey.

THEIR USES

As I mentioned as above is very helpful to health,
But the ones known to me, that I have used and it worked are:

It terminates cough instantly .

After the mixture, add a teaspoonful of honey and drink twice a day, no matter how strong that is, it will stop.

It fasting the healing process of newly born umbilical cord.

I use it when I gave birth to my first child, though I never believed in all these, but when I gave birth to my first child my mum use it to apply on the umbilical cord, within 3 to 4 days my baby's cord dry and fell off. Whenever she wants to use it then, she plugged like 2 leaves and melt it on fire then squeeze juice and apply on the surface,.

ANY SIDE EFFECTS

Not really but my experienced then was, whenever I take it I normally have a runny stomach and stooling that's diarrhoea at the moment.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO USE AND WHOSE NOT ELIGIBLE TO USE

Everyone is eligible to use it, except pregnant women and nursing mothers and under age kids.

THE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE WHEN USING THEM

The positive experience I have was:
I try this remedy years back when I was having a server cough that refused to stop for a month, which I took too many medications, to an extend I went to hospital and it was diagnosed unknown asthmatics attack.
someone advised me to use the leaf plant, which I
have no option cause I needed urgent cure. So I cut some of it and use as directed, it was like magic the cough stopped and ever since then I have not experience such cough again.

Secondly my mum used it on my son's umbilical cord care and it heals it faster.

Negative experience I have when using it: I experienced runny stomach, but it wasn't too serious.

Aloe vera and Undiluted Honey

HOW TO USE THE ALOE VERA PLANT AND UNDILUTED HONEY AND THE MIXTURE

It's immediate treatment for burns either hot water, fire, hot oil or hot soap.
Apply Undiluted Honey instantly on the affected or squeeze out the juice of Aloe vera and rub on it.

THEIR USES

This remedy will help the affected area from swelling and bruising.
It enhance the healing process without leaving a scalps.

ANY SIDE EFFECTS

No side effects at all.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO USE AND WHOSE NOT ELIGIBLE TO USE

Everyone is eligible to use it provided is fire.

THE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE WHEN USING THEM

The positive experience I have was when my son was 2 years old and hot water poured on him. I used this natural remedies, it dried within 4 to 5 days intervals, and his skin was as smooth as if nothing happened nt even a scalps was left.

There was no negative experience noted.

imagesource

HOW TO USE THE DONGOYARO LEAF AND LIME JUICE AND THE MIXTURE

Dongoyaro and lime juice is used for treatments of worms.
How to use it, get dongoraro leaf grind it very well, then squeeze out one glass cup of lime juice, them mixed both of them together and served.

THEIR USES

It's use to treat worm parasites in the body.

ANY SIDE EFFECTS

No side effects has been recorded.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO USE AND WHOSE NOT ELIGIBLE TO USE

Everyone adults and children under the age of 2 years old and above are eligible to use it.
Breastfeeding mothers, pregnant women and children under 2 years of age aren't allowed to use.

THE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE WHEN USING THEM

The positive experience I have was: ever since I started using this remedy on my kids for years and I hardly hear any of them complaints of any negative things about their stomach and they barely sick.

There was no negative experience observed.

HOW TO USE THE AJU MBAISE AND AIDAN, NEGRO PEPPER AND UZIZA THE MIXTURE

Aju mbaise is a local herbs which we the mbaise's do use after delivery. Is use for pepper soup and it can be drink as tea.
How is mixed, firstly the aju mbaise is to be washed in a running tap like 5 to 6 times, it needs to wash thoroughly because it used to be very sandy.
Then put in a big pot that can contain 5liters of water, then pound the Negro pepper (uda) uziza seeds together and cut the Aidan sticks into 4 pieces and add all together in one big and cook for 45min.

THEIR USES

It helps to remove retained fluids or clotted blood after delivery and flatten tummy according to what we believe, but scientists has not yet approved it.
It helps for weight loss
It decrease hormonal imbalance
Taken it regularly increases the chance of getting pregnant easy.

ANY SIDE EFFECTS

No side effects has been recorded.

Yes excess Taken may cause dizziness
Feeling of burning sensation
You Maybe having slightly headache

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO USE AND WHOSE NOT ELIGIBLE TO USE

Children and pregnant women
An ulcer patient or anyone who suffer for heart or liver issues.

THE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE WHEN USING THEM

It helps to release the nerves
You will feel light and happier
It makes one to urinate freely

There's negative experience .

Red oil and Lime

HOW TO USE THE RED OIL AND LIME AND THE MIXTURE

It's use in treating whitlow, apply red oil on the affected area then cut lime orange in form of ring and fixed to the affected finger.

THEIR USES

It shrink and dry it faster, it relieved the pains instantly.

ANY SIDE EFFECTS

No side effects has been recorded.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO USE AND WHOSE NOT ELIGIBLE TO USE

Everyone adults and children.

THE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE WHEN USING THEM

The positive experience it works and no side effects.

No negative experience has been noted

CONCLUSIONS

It's very important to stay healthy at all time, and it's necessary to prevent oneself from diseases because diseases can be defined as problems in our body system. For that reason it can be possible we put all these natural remedies into consideration and be taken them once in a while. Thanks for logging to my blog

Cc
@Ngoenyi
@beautybb
@steemwomensclub

Best regards
@ifyfaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing the remedies of these plants.

You're welcome ma
Thanks for viewing

 3 years ago 

OK palm oil and lime? This is really amazing. I've checked for a natural remedy for whitlow before but I couldn't really find any. Thanks for all these remedies ladies 🙇🙌

 3 years ago 

God really created things o... how blessed we are. Thanks for sharing this.

Yes we are so blessed to have them.
Thanks

 3 years ago 

And remedies are still flowing. At this point I'm just amazed
@ifyfaithfa

Yes oo

Thank you very much for the remedies I reminded my self again, #rosenanga

You're welcome

Beautiful piece, i have learnt alot already

Thanks for viewing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74