CONTEST #31 Celebration For The New Year! ||::::|| I Made a spicial Authentic Zobo drinks / Hibiscus drink, For New Year ||:::|| 10% payout to @steemwomensclub ||:::|| by @ifyfaithfa ||:::|| 27/12/2021

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello beautiful ladies and mumies in da house, how are you all doing?
Compliments of the season and happy new year in advance, I pray, may this season be made manifest in your lives, and may God feel your homes with joy, peace and the blessings in Jesus name amen.

Ingredients I used for the zobo drink

  • Hibiscus leave (zobo).........10 milk cups
  • Pineapple skin.................3 large peel
  • Pineapple jucie................1 large
  • Ginger.....................8 large thumb-sieze
  • Clove.......................4 teaspoon
  • Lemon jucie..................1 lemon
  • Water melon............1/2 medium sieze
  • Cucumber.................2 cucumbers
  • Beetroot..................3 medium size
  • Carrots........................15 sticks
  • Water...........................5 liters
  • Orange sweetener....1 sarchet

The preparation process.

Step one

I first of first wash the pineapple skin 5 times in a runing tap water.
Then selected out dirty from the zobo leave and wash once, after washing I extacted out jucie from the lemon then washed the lemon skin and mixed all of the above mentioned ingredient together in a big pot, then added 5 liters of water and soaked at list for 2 hours.


Soaking my zobo

Step two

Is the boiling process, while I was about to boil it, I grates 8 thumbsiezed ginger and 4 tbs clove together added inside the zobo pot.

Then I cooked all the mixture for 30 minutes and sieved just to seperate the liquid out from the skins then I allow it to cool.

The cooking
The first sieving

Step three

I washed and slice the beetroot, carrot watermelon, pineapple and cucumber.

Aftet then I added everything into a blender with enough water and then blend smoothly.

After blending I resieved it neatly and pour all the mixed friuts together inside the zobo then stir all the combination for a great taste, and added the orange sweetener.

After final sieving
The mixed friuts

The Blended fruits
Adding the fruits to the zobo

dispensing my zobo
My Zobo drink is ready

My hibiscus drinks is ready and so yummy.... I have stored it to frozen. We can defreezen whenever we care for a drink.

Conclusion

I believe we have all learnt from my own special recipes on how to make a heathy zobo drinks.
Is good for both adults and kids.

As I said earlier that my zobo is authentic !! O yes it's, because it is heathy and nutritious drinks, and it's my family favorite drink.

This is naturally made as immune boaster with the above mentioned ingredient adding.
Thanks for viewing I remain your girl @ifyfaithfa

Cc.
@steemwomensclub
@svm038
@beautybb
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great post and I like this recipe. Thanks for sharing with us. Good luck.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Esa bebida se ve muy buena amiga. éxito feliz navidad

Yes dear it's really good
Compliments

 2 years ago 

I really love zobo drink and thank you sharing your recipe on details. I can't wait to try it as well.

Try it you will really love it, you can add many fruits as you desire.
Thank you for acknowledging my post, I appreciate

 2 years ago 

This zobo is one in town I know it's highly nutritious.
Thanks for sharing

Yes it's , thank you for going through ma post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95