Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City | Estado Mérida, ciudad de mi infancia. Venezuela

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

My favorite city | Mi ciudad favorita

English

Merida, a totally different state from the one I live in, there is cold and here it is very hot. There the people are friendly and very educated, on the other hand where I have been living since I was 2 years old is somewhat hostile and not so peaceful. I think knowing that Mérida being a tourist place, with a refreshing and cold climate, makes me come back with my eyes closed. The charm that the Andean land has is a gift, mainly, by the people and their way of being cultured and educated, I have admired people who say "Good morning" "Good afternoon" and "Good night" I think that, when they arrive to a store, they serve you in the best way, very helpful and talkative.

Español

Mérida, un estado totalmente diferente al que yo vivo, allá bhay frío y aquí hay mucha calor. Allá la gente es amigable y muy educada, en cambio dónde he estado viviendo desde los 2 años es algo hostil y no tan pacíficos. Creo que saber que Mérida siendo un lugar turístico, con un clima refrescante y frío, me hace volver con los ojos cerrados. El encanto que tiene la tierra andina es un regalo, principalmente, por la gente y su forma de ser culta y educada, he admirado a las personas que dicen "Buenos días" "Buenas tardes" y "Buenas noches" pienso que, al llegar a una tienda, te atienden de la mejor manera, muy serviciales y conversadores.


My love for Mérida is since I was little, I remember that when I was 10 years old, my family and I went once a year as a form of travel, in addition, all my maternal and paternal family are from those nearby towns of the city of Mérida, so for me, it was customary to be in cold places. Whenever I arrived, I felt a state of calm and tranquility in my body, the food tasted much better than I thought, I loved eating wheat flour arepas with cheese and butter, a delight. The walks were special for my family, enjoying the landscapes brought me a lot of emotion, seeing those strange trees that seemed very tall to me, then we went to the peak of the eagle, a well-known area in Mérida for the cold, also the landscape was wonderful. I could speak and a cold humor came out, I remember that my dad bought us hot chocolate and my hands went numb from the cold. Family trips were to clear the mind, forget the noisy city and go to a calmer, older, smaller city.
Mi amor hacia Mérida es desde chiquita, recuerdo que cuando tenía 10 años, mi familia y yo íbamos una vez al año como forma de viaje, además, toda mi familia materna y paterna son de esos pueblos cercanos de la ciudad de Mérida, así que para mí, era costumbre estar en lugares fríos. Siempre que llegaba, sentía un estado de calma y tranquilidad en mi cuerpo, la comida sabía mucho mejor de lo que pensaba, me encantaba comer arepas de harina de trigo con queso y mantequilla, una delicia. Los paseos eran especiales para mi familia, disfrutar los paisajes me traían mucha emoción, ver aquellos árboles extraños que me parecían muy altos, luego íbamos al pico del águila, una zona muy conocida en Mérida por el frío, además el paisaje era estupendo. Podía hablar y salía humor frío, recuerdo que mi papá nos compraba chocolate caliente y mis manos se entumecian del frío. Los viajes familiares eran para despegar la mente, olvidar la ciudad ruidosa e irnos a una ciudad más calmada, más antigua, más chiquita.


Now, with a lot of effort, I followed my dream of going to Mérida to study my career that I have loved all my life, Medicine. It was one of the best decisions of my life, I think 2019 was the best year for me, I stayed at the University, I fell in love with my career, I met my first love, I understood the emotional maturity of people, the knowledge of the life made me a better person. It was a dream come true to be in Mérida, love for those lands gave me encouragement in such a troubled country, I was also alone, I could walk alone and cook my own food to taste, go out as many times as I wanted without having any repression, it was It was wonderful to make friends from other states of the country, I met maracuchos, caraquenses, gochos a lot and many people from San Cristóbal, they all had different personalities, it was a very big world and my hands and feet were so small. However, living the few months in Mérida was a privilege that not many had, he loved carnival dates because they held many celebrations such as festivals and parades, concerts and much more. I miss going to Merida, with all my soul, I miss him a lot, I miss the people and my University, I miss my partner and his comforting love.
Ahora, con mucho esfuerzo, seguí mi sueño de irme a Mérida a estudiar mi carrera que toda la vida he amado, Medicina. Fue una de las mejores decisiones de mi vida, creo que el año 2019 fue el mejor año para mí, quedé en la Universidad, me enamore de mi carrera, conocí mi primer amor, entendí la madurez emocional de las personas, los conocimientos de la vida me hacían mejor persona. Fue un sueño hecho realidad estar en Mérida, el amor hacia esas tierras me daban ánimos en un país tan conflictivo, además estaba sola, podía caminar sola y cocinar mi propia comida al gusto, salir las veces que quería sin tener nada de represión, era una maravilla hacer amigos de otros estados del país, conocí maracuchos, caraquenses, gochos a montón y mucha gente de San Cristóbal, todos tenían personalidades diferentes, era un mundo muy grande y mis manos y pies era tan pequeños. Sin embargo, vivir los pocos meses en Mérida era un privilegio que no muchos tenían, amaba las fechas de los carnavales porque hacían muchas celebraciones como festivales y desfiles, conciertos y mucho más. Extraño ir a Mérida, con toda mi alma, lo extraño mucho, extraño la gente y mi Universidad, extraño a mi pareja y su amor reconfortante.


But since everything bad can happen, it is better to continue with those memories that you have stored in your mind. I am happy that at some point, I will return, I know that it will be because God has not abandoned me, I hope that everyone can understand that feeling of affection for a place, because it brings all the good memories of your childhood, that is love for your lands . Happy day to everyone! I invite to @sadbear y'all just give Click here.
Pero como todo mal puede pasar, es mejor seguir con aquellos recuerdos que tiened guardado en tu mente. Estoy feliz de que en algún momento, volveré, sé que así será porque Dios no me ha abandonado, espero que todos puedan comprender aquel sentimiento de cariño por un lugar, porque trae todos los buenos recuerdos de tu infancia, eso es amor hacia tus tierras. ¡Feliz día a todos! Yo invito a @sadbear y a todos, solo den Clic aquí.

All the photos were taken in Mérida, Venezuela two years ago with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 phone.
Todas las fotos fueron tomadas en Mérida, Venezuela hace dos años con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Sort:  

hi @iamsaray I approved your entry to the contest. This is the dream of many women. I understand why you have dreams. Cool and warm climate and beautiful beaches impress you. You explained it in detail and in your own words. This is what we wanted.
Thanks for joining the contest and community. Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53