Steem Women Club Contest #13 What Can You Do And Get With 50 Steem? Do you earn income with Steem? | @IAMSARAY

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Gif made in Canva

Hello dear SteemWomen Club community, I am writing for the new contest that has been announced. I am a lover of answering questions and I blindly believe that everyone has their touch, don't they? Therefore, I will be totally me and very honest when answering. Ready?

I am only 20 years old and I live alone, 100% independent, I have taken that weight off my parents' shoulders by my own decision because since I was a little girl I have wanted to have an independent future. I like to buy things for myself, such as toiletries, makeup or food that is to my liking, with 50 coins of Steem I can be a little of everything.

On March 29th at 9:00 am at day, 50 Steem equals 71.048.911.5 that would be at this weekend's dollar rate would be $36. First, that amount is not much because I can spend it all on food and personal products like sanitary napkins, shampoo or soap.

Orinoco exchange rate screenshot by @iamsaray

However, I have learned to manage my money and it has worked out very well, I write down in a little notebook the essentials and most of the time it is vegetables, since chicken and meat usually lasts me two weeks because it is just me. But I can spend $10 on food, $10 on personal care and the rest as savings.

Purchases from two weeks ago.
Purchases from two weeks ago.

The Steem currency does not have much recognition, I have tried to look for stores that accept cryptocurrencies like Steem but I have failed in the cause. Although it is not recognized in the streets, it is appreciated among my fellow women in Venezuela, the Steemit platform has saved the health of many, not only health but also emotional. When I read the anecdotes that they went to buy glasses, medicines or clothes, it makes me feel happy because they all deserve happiness and peace, not only my country, other countries, other women deserve recognition for their way of working and being. Thanks to Steemit, my life is gaining strength and peace. Life has changed since I started this journey, now I can sleep and not be worried about what to eat the next day or how I will buy such and such, everything has been easy thanks to Steemit.

My only two ways I have invested were: delegating my SP and buying Salome makeup with my savings.

Let me explain, I sell makeup because it is the way to create my horizons as an entrepreneur. My father has taught me that I can not only have an income, but multiply the forms of profit. So I decided to create a plan to sell quality makeup at very profitable prices. If you want to know more about the prices, follow me on Instagram @saraymakeupstore.

My only two ways I have invested were: delegating my SP and buying Salome makeup with my savings. Let me explain, I sell makeup because it is the way to create my horizons as an entrepreneur. My father has taught me that I can not only have an income, but multiply the forms of profit. So I decided to create a plan to sell quality makeup at very profitable prices. If you want to know more about the prices, follow me on Instagram @saraymakeupstore. On the other hand, I have delegated to #SteemWomenClub and #SteemFoods being an investment for me, first to help communities and raise their voting power, second to feel good that I am helping in this fight.

I know how to save and I know when to spend. Learning to differentiate those two terms is very important for me, when I make a purchase it has to be smart, if I want to buy something like food, I do it, but since I use my earnings from other places, I prefer to save and study the subject of Trading, to see if I can take full advantage of the currency and its great value.
I invite my beautiful friends @lucianahurtado and @cami.rojas. I hope to see their publications soon.

Cc. @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

ALL MY PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY XIAOMI REDMI NOTE 8 PHONE AND EDITED IN CANVA.COM

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My Twitter post Follow me and I'll follow you!

Así es mi bella la independencia es lo mejor, con steem tenemos una vida mejor.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias querida @josephdaniela espero que te encuentres bien, un fuerte abrazo🙏🏻😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Excelente post amiga

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias! Espero que tengas un buen día❤️😋

 3 years ago 

Hola Saray, las mujeres somos peligrosas con la cartera full de dinero, nos compramos todo en un momento.

 3 years ago 

Sii, debo controlarme antes de gastar todo el dinero jajajajaja

Qué bueno que con la edad que tienes ya puedas ser una mujer independiente, al igual que a ti mis padres siempre que enseñaron que eso era elemental en la vida trabajar para tener nuestras propias cosas, por ello trabajo desde los 16 años, jeje

 3 years ago 

Así es querida, yo comencé con la vida de las redes sociales a los 17 años y apenas es que le estoy viendo los frutos😍✨

 3 years ago 

Si conocer un poco más sobre el intercambio de monedas es un tema que puede beneficiar a largo plazo, estos días son de usar con inteligencia el dinero, invirtiendo en el futuro.

 3 years ago 

Así es! Solo es estudiar todo y aprender a ser muy ágiles a la hora de intercambiar :)

Hello Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Being at Steemit is a great chance for us women. In this way, we provide our livelihoods. We must strive to earn more. Showing patience is half the success. Good luck :)

@iamsaray que bueno que siendo tan joven ya seas tan responsable e independiente, mucha suerte. exitos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74