Steem Women Club Contest #11 MAKE UP PARTY & SKIN CARE ! | BEAUTIFUL TIME by @IAMSARAY

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Dear SteemWomen Club community, I am happy to participate in this new challenge of the week. I am not a makeup lover, as I have suffered from acne for many years and have had facial scars, which used to make me very self-conscious. But today, I am proud to be out of that stage, sometimes acne reappears, but with my dermatological treatment I have controlled it.

For this participation, I am going to show my beauty care for my skin with acne. I want you to know that I can't use many products as I can resort to extreme sensitivity. My face has been a struggle, but I am in the fight to make it better.

Before make-up:

I usually wash with soap and water for oily skin, after washing I wait for it to dry before applying a moisturizer called Zoah, it's Venezuelan and very good.

It has rejuvenating and firming properties and acts as a sunscreen at the same time. One of my favorite things about this moisturizer is that it doesn't leave your skin greasy, it just gives it the glow that our skin has lost.

While I put the cream on my face, wait for it to dry (it doesn't last long) and start massaging my face and near my eyes, after the massage, I start working on my eyebrows.

Makeup

In makeup you have to be careful, don't use too much or too little products, so I take my eyebrow brush and comb it upwards, so I want to give it a cleaner shape, I start to outline the shape with my black creyon but in a light and super natural way, I just give it the shape and then use the brush to blend. Then I use a brow shadow and a diagonal cut brush, fill in the blanks and that's it.

I love to use mascara, that's why I look for the one that has the best lifting component. Since I used the Cossal mascara I have fallen in love with it, no matter if it is the original or the copy, both are very good. The one I use is the copy because it is much cheaper, the bad thing is that if you apply too much you can smudge, but my technique for those little mistakes is to let it dry a little, I grab the eyebrow brush and start to remove those traces of mascara from my eyelid, it gives me more comfort to apply the mascara first because I am a mascara lover.

Now, it's time for the eye shadows, I use a palette called Nude, that is to say brown tones, I start with a neutral tone that serves as a transition.

Then, I go with a bright shade like the one I pointed out in the second photo on the right hand side, that will make it have more impact. Finally, I grabbed a diagonal cut brush and chose a pink shade, I started pouring it around the eye socket to make the makeup more artistic and full of pink. I must never forget my lip balm, it is indispensable, it also gives a touch of pink lips.

An extra touch is to grab my diagonal brush and pick the black color from your leftovers to make a very simple, not so shallow eyeliner. Then, with a blusher brush, I grabbed a dark pink shade of shadow for my cheeks, nose, chin and forehead, I put on quite a bit because I wanted to look nice and pink for the photo.

I put gloss on my nose, near my lips and under my eyebrows, I find it gives it a lot of the touch, for me, because I can't use any foundation, powder or concealer for under eye circles.


I loved the initiative, even though I have a very strange complexion, I want to be beautiful through the way I am. I'm not the best at makeup but I love to be creative, to give the best of me.

Thank you so much #SteemWomenClub community I hope you liked my participation. I invite @lucianahurtado @sarasanchez and @itsdianacrz

Cc. @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

ALL MY PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY XIAOMI REDMI NOTE 8 PHONE AND EDITED IN CANVA.COM

Sort:  

Well detailed post. I love the your makeup.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much dear, I hope you have a beautiful day!

Interesante tu participación me gustó muy ingeniosa

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias!!! Ten un hermoso día ❤️❤️

Super bonito y sencillo. Felicidades

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias❤️

Que hermosa amiga.. Felicidades has hecho un buen trabajo y una linda partipacion. Saludos y mucha suerte

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias❤️❤️❤️ saludos igualmente!

Me encanta cuándo encuentro publicaciones como ésta, que responden a preguntas que internamente me hago y de forma muy clara. Yo sufro de acné desde adolescente y tengo piel grasa, no utilizo hidratante porque la mayoría me hace daño, pero creo que probaré ese que usas. Sólo utilizo protector solar y generalmente nada más. Otro plus es que también soy amante del rímel y esa marca es genial, lo he probado y el efecto es increíble y tenía la duda de qué diferencia había entre la original y la copia. Finalmente tu participación al concurso me parece genial y muy bien detallada, ¡Éxitos! :)

 3 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias por tu hermoso comentario, también me encanta saber que la gente realmente se toma el tiempo de leerme, yo he sufrido toda la vida con referente al acné y lo sigo sufriendo, pero te recomiendo con los ojos cerrados esta crema, te protege del sol y te deja un acabado más brillante y no es graso

Gracias, ¡ he tomado nota de todo ! ;)

saludos que bien te quedo tu post me gusto las técnica que utilizaste en el maquilla con tus producto

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias hermosa, te mando saludos y bendiciones ❤️

 3 years ago 

Que linda quedaste pero tengo que decirlo tus pestañas son hermosas😁🙏 con tan sencillos pasos lograste quedar muy bien muchas bendiciones 😇

 3 years ago 

Omg gracias!! Mis pestañas las pongo a crecer con aceite de recino, aunque no es recomendable según doctores pero en serio me funcionó 😋

Looking so pretty nice work Thank you for your great make-up and explanation, Thanks for sharing skin protection. God bless you dear 💓

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much beautiful! I was very nervous because I have seen splendid makeups and because of my skin type, I am forbidden to use foundation or powder, I thought you would not like them hahaha.❤️❤️❤️

You have really done a great make-up. Your natural skin is very cute. No need to apply foundation💕

Me encanto de verdad, muy buenos tips me encanto el proceso la limpieza de tu cutis. Que lindo de verdad.

 3 years ago 

Mi cutis ha estado en procesos de procesos, pero ahora que ya ha estado mejorando, siento que una buena hidratación es elemental para cualquier maquillaje jeje saludos!

De verdad que si, necesito esa crema para mi urgente jaja. Igual saludos.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94