HOW TO INSTALL PASSION TWISTS HAIR/ RUBBER BAND METHOD by @happy01

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful women, I hope you all are doing fine.
I want to use this opportunity to tell you people about how to install passion twists hair, for someone or for yourself. I can't grip hair is not a challenge, since the rubber bands are there, I will explain later.

IMG_20210714_133220_1-01.jpeg

This very hairstyle, I did it by myself, and you can also do it. It is true that I know how to make hair since I was a young child, but the art of making my own hair by myself started just last year during the lock down. At first I thought, how can I do this? I encouraged myself and watch series of videos, seeing women like me make their own hair. I decided to try it, and it worked!

I want you to try it, there are lots of advantages, but let me mention few.

  • You will make your hair right in the comfort of your home.
  • You will not spend a dime.
  • The hair will be painless, because you can't hurt yourself.

Let's begin the tutorial.
The first thing to do is to wash your hair and let it dry. The hairstyle is suitable for all hair textures.
Then section your hair. To help you do that, section the hair from ear to ear, with that you have two sections to work with.

Screenshot_20210722-015503_1626916018717-01.jpeg

For me, at back section, I made four vertical rows, and in each of the rows, I made seven boxes, which will be seven strands, I made twenty eight small sections in box shapes at the back. When you are at the back, you will need two mirrors to help you see what you are doing.
After that I moved to the front big section, here i did ten vertical rows and i made about thirty two small sections from there. In all sixty strands, but if you make your sections bigger, you will have less strands.

Screenshot_20210722-015639_1626915997475-01.jpeg
When i started making the small sections in the front

Just like I mentioned earlier. I can't grip hair is not a barrier to this hairstyle, so in each small section, use a gel to smooth it and comb or brush, then use a small black rubber band to hold it, do the same to all the sections. With this method your scalp will look neat and professional.

Then begin twisting the hairs. What I did was to bring one section at a time and work on it, the passion twists serves as two strands and the real hair serves as the third strand, with the three, I braided for about an inch, then I use gel to smooth the real hair and combine it to one side of the passion twists hair, at this point I have two strands and I twist the entire length.

Screenshot_20210722-014432_1626914794062-01.jpeg

I continued with the process until I finished about sixty strands. The sectioning of the hair took me about two hours, and the twisting about three hours. In all about five hours. Sisters I did it, you can do it. If you are doing it for someone else, you will spend less time.

IMG_20210714_133458_0-01.jpeg

Thank you all for stopping by and reading my writeup. I hope it will be helpful to you.

Please find below my introduction post.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@happy01/my-introduction-post-to-steemit-mentorship-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

People like me are many,am happy to read this @happy01, all. the benefit you mentioned is true, keep it up my beautiful lady

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hi @happy01 I like all this your hair styles where is your location, I want to make my hair. You have such a beautiful talent in hair Making and it's always neat and beautiful. Continue sharing your work with us here I always enjoyed reading your post

 3 years ago 

Thank you! I'm in Owerri, Imo State

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your tips with us here, your hair is nice 🙂 keep it up!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome!

 3 years ago 

I love this,you did a nice job

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Your hair is beautiful. And you certainly work fast. I always get lazy when doing my own hair. Usually, I take more time because I keep resting when my arms hurt. But you seem to be a pro. That's great🤗🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you sis, yeah i really need to be fast because i do all my hair before camera, so that my videos will not be too long.

 3 years ago 

That's amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55