The diary game of 18/04/22//Holiday things by @hannybanny//10% to steemwomenclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

1634070139091.png

Hello friends of Steemwomenclub, Happy Easter to you and all around you. Easter is the period where christians mark the death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. May the resurrection power of our Lord Jesus Christ cause a divine turn around and change in our life.

I have been inactive for sometime now due to unforseen circumstances. Good to be back again to join my lovely ladies in the house. I hope we all had a lovely moment, today I want to brief us on how my Monday work free day went through.

MORNING

I woke up very late because it was a work free day or stay at home day. Did my house chores and general cleaning of the house both inside and outside. After all the cleaning, I prepared breakfast for the family members. Myself, sister and my niece that came for holidays.

When we were done with the breakfast, we relaxed and watch television since there was electricity power supply. In the process, I slept off for a long. It was indeed a good day, it's been long since I had siesta. Always busy in the afternoon without rest but this holiday gave me time to rest.

IMG_20220416_104518_391.jpg
Breakfast

I relaxed for a very long time and before I knew, it was noon. I used my holiday to mend some of my clothes that needed amendment including my niece own. In the process of mending, I discover an head wear that I left over for a long without completing.

IMG_20220416_134548_475.jpg
Mending my clothes

MIDDAY

I continued with my mending and finally completed the head wear(turban). Please bear with me next time I will show us how to make the turban from scratch to finish. This one has already been worked on, it was the finishing touches that remains.

IMG_20220420_164925_769.jpg
Stationery

I needed to buy pencil to help me in my drawings, I went down our street to get one in a nearby shop. Coming back I met with a friend who gist me about the lost of a dear friend. It was so pathetic, throughout the day I was not myself. I got so disturbed I had to call another friend to confirm if it was true.

O death were is thy sting.

EVENING

Being weak already because of the sad news I got in the day, just comfort myself and ask God to receive her soul. Not much to do, I sit back and answered some chats on phone, making calls and hear news on television with other family members.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Cc:

@steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

From house chores to breakfast and siesta. Enjoy your holiday dear friend and I will love it when you do a full process of making a turban.
It so sad loosing a friend, loved one but may her soul rest in peace. Death is no respecter of person.
Thanks for sharing your day with us

 2 years ago 

I will show the full process of the turban. Thank you for stopping by to read my post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
I’m looking forward to you showing us how to make that turban. I’m sure it’s going to be very interesting

 2 years ago 

Yeah is going to be interesting. I will show up very soon, thanks for finding it interesting.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
I’m looking forward to you showing us how to make that turban. I’m sure it’s going to be very interesting

You really enjoyed your holiday ooo, that garri and beans ehh, chai, i really love them ooo, can i have some?

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear is a nice combination. I still have reserved, you can come around.

 2 years ago 

Happy Easter, I can see you enjoy the easter break because you were able to rest and finished with turban without stress.

I will be looking forward to your tutorial on how to make turban.

Sorry for the loss of your friend, such is life. Death is inevitable.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your concern, soon I will show up with the tutorials.

Sewing has been my hobby since childhood, my elder sister used to be a seamstress and I always go to her store during weekends. But school and my groundnut paste business has taken much of my time and I couldn’t learn it.

You had a nice day and really had enough rest. You really spent your holiday very well.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I really needed the holiday to do a lot of things. My late mother was a seamstress and I used to admire her work.

Am now trying to copy her work though the petty ones and I hope with time I will become an expert.

Thanks for reading my write-up.

You are always welcome

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club100 endeavor to exchange the SBD in your wallet and power up to maintain your club status.

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma, am greatful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59