Steem Women club Contest #34/ART CONTEST//Head Fascinator with princess sinamay by @hannybanny//10% payout to @SteemWomenClub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220217_161204_113.jpg

Hello beautiful ladies in the house. It is my pleasure to participate in this art contest. I love creative work hence the results of my showing up.

Today, I want to make a head Fascinator . Fascinator is one of the head-wear that is trending now. It can be used for any ocassion. It could by used for church, wedding, traditional marriage,etc.

Materials needed are;

  • Princess sinamay
  • Mould
  • Scissor
  • Measuring tape
  • Thread and needle
  • E7000/Uhu gum
  • Stifner
  • Beads, feather
  • Alice band,Ribbon,wire, etc.

IMG_20220217_121241_554.jpg
Materials used

PROCEDURE:

STEP ONE
First of all measure the mould to determine the measurement for fabric. After cutting the fabric, wrap the mould with nylon, tie the nylon and grease the nylon with vaseline to avoid sticking when applying the stifner. Then use the thumb-tag to hold the material to the mould, apply stifner on the surface of the moulded base of the Fascinator and sun dry it .

IMG_20220217_122609_068.jpg
The base of the fascinator

STEP TWO
The next step after drying, is to remove the mould and trim the edges neatly, measure round the edge and cut the wire to fit the round. Tag the wire to the edge of the base and cover the edge with Petersham ribbon the also tag the alice-band. Alice-band is to hold the fascinator to the head.

IMG_20220217_122425_168.jpg

STEP THREE
I cut the material into strips, play around to get my desired style and then start fixing them to the base.

IMG_20220217_135623_920.jpg

STEP FOUR
Embellishment - at this stage I put the finishing touches to it by decorating it with pear beads and feather.

IMG_20220217_140529_883.jpg

Conclusion
Above illustrations are my process in making this beautiful Fascinator. Thank you all for stopping by to read.

IMG_20220217_161632_686.jpg

Cc
@ngoenyi
@svm038

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, the fascinator is very beautiful. Hope you will make my own someday. Thank you so much for taking part in this contest.

 3 years ago 

The fascinator is beautiful and you made you post in a way it would be easier for anyone to try it out. This is a high skill in demand and it is advisable that ladies learn how to make it.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful hair fascinator.
I wish you are close by so I can patronize you.

 3 years ago 

I can't say less on this. The fascinator is super beautiful. I love it especially the color. You've got a good skill and this fascinator is top on women's fashion nowadays. Everyone wants to belong even me. Hope you will make mine and send to Cameroon?

Good luck in the contest my dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you. Am at your service any time. I will even bring it to Cameroun by myself so as to know the place. I have only been hearing of Cameroun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66