Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1| My Ever Caring And Lovely Father!

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

HELLO LOVELY LADIES!!

It gladden my heart to participate in this contest and my pleasure to write about the most important man in my life which is my father. Though I have many men and women who are important to me, like my lovely husband, my only brother, my lovely children, my sweet, lovely and caring mother, my lovely sisters, since am privilege to write about just one person so I decided to choose my one and only father.

IMG-20220429-WA0009.jpg

I present to you my handsome and lovely Dad Mr Effiong Okon, man of integrity, God fearing, a good and loving disciplinarian. I know my Dad right from when I was in the womb,at birth, infancy, childhood, adolescence and now adulthood, I love this man and I will always remain in love with him because he's truthful, humble, generous, caring, loving, self sacrificing, peaceful, focus and apply wisdom in his dealings with people. My Dad used to called me on phone severally when I was in school to be sure am doing well and fine.

My father is ready to do anything for me and my siblings for our happiness and a better future, since my father is a human and human doesn't lack flaws because of imperfection, but he control his flaws and always advice us too to allow our goodness and virtue to overwhelm our flaws and bad trust me me when I say is next to non.

MY FATHERIS THE MOST IMPORTANT MAN OF MY LIFE BECAUSE HIS UNCOMPAREABLE LOVES FOR ME:

My father understand and know all of us well more than we do, he always pray for our well being our happiness is his. He love and cherish all of us for who we are and and accept us even when am married he also love my husband the same way he loves me.

HE SUPPORT ME AND MY HUSBAND

IMG-20220429-WA0011.jpg

My Dad support me and my husband by giving me good advice and sometimes support us financially. When I graduated from school he prayed for me to have a good job and fine favour both in God's and human eyes, he always advice me to seek God's first in my life. He respects us, he use to seek for our opinion be taking any decisions and also consider that opinion, he love and tolerated all of us without complaining, he likes to bless us all the time.

HE IS PROTECTIVE AND CARING:

He make sure we are all educated at least with first degree and always said education is the key. He will do everything within his power to protect us, I can remember when I was sick few months ago he fasted for seven good days and pray for me, he stayed besides me, he prepared my favorite meal and feed me like a baby petting me to eat small so I can take my medications, he will call me from time to time and assure me that I'll be fine that nothing will happen to me.

MY MEMORIES WITH MY DAD:

I have good and bad times with my father, but good memories are much more than bad. We do everything thing together as family, we worship God, pray, eat, laughing, share our joy and cry together, no wonder he is my main man.
When we were kids we use to suck his breast, play hide and seek, janglover, we will sit on his back for him to act like horse 🐎 🐎🐎🐎, he will back us and go round, carry us on his neck, tell us interesting bible stories and it lessons, finally sing lullaby for us to sleep.

IMG-20220429-WA0010.jpg

CONCLUSION:

My father is one in a million, a rare germ, a dependable, trustworthy, ever loyal, in fact he's p0everything you need in a good father, if I want to write about him, it will be like a textbook.

I call on @iddy, @vickydear, @eddyvic, @eddyiddy and @emmybless to write about the important man/woman in their life here's the contest link

Thanks for reading

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211002_100417828.jpg

Cc
@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi
@svm038

10Pc payout to @steemwomensclub

#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your father is indeed a grate man, for giving you and your siblings good advice alongside with your husband, reading through your article I can see that your love for your dad is unconditional ❤️ and you guys have shared beautiful memories together.thank you for sharing and also take good care of your lovely Dad. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading and appreciating my dad,as for love,we don't joke with him.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

Mothers are the best but some fathers are also the best the same. The competition to the best parent is usually between some fathers and mothers in some families. Your Dad according to your post is a good man. The world will be a better place if we have more persons like him.

 2 years ago 

You just bring memories back to life, Dad makes us to have the best childhood memories, one can't forget his stories easily, Even as adults we used to asked him to tell us stories, oh you need to listen to his story of David and Jonathan till when he became king 👑 and Even after, it will be as if you're seeing a movie. The story of first people who went to space 🚀 it's just too numerous to recount, he's the best Daddy in the whole world! My dad like no other May Jehovah Keep you for us! Thanks for sharing with us here.

 2 years ago 

Yes my love it's just too much to mention and Amen to our prayers of long life and good health for him

 2 years ago 

Awh! He looks like a very proud daddy!
Fathers are indeed very special an we will carry them wuth us for the rest of our lives!
Treasure him sis!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks mam, we value and treasure him well.

Your dad is such a nice man,he really have nice qualities one can emulate

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation

Wow, with the way your dad has cared for you since from birth even up to your marriage life shows how caring and loving he is. If he can still support you and your husband even up to now really means your dad really loved you from his bottom of his heart.

Your memories with your dad are remarkable. I see you guys have shared a lot of memories together

 2 years ago 

Yes I can't recount, they are too many, thanks for visiting my blog again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81