THE DIARY GAME: 19/03/2022 || Coronation of the paramount chief of Buea // #club75

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

I salute 😊. Warm greetings great women, how is your day going? I hope it was good and you are good too.

20220321_095429.jpg

I woke up that morning knowing it was the final ceremony for the installation of the Paramount chief of Buea. So normally i did my prayers and swept the house. Thank God my mom had carried water because tap didn't flow that day. Everywhere was just quiet, all stores closed, no market, nothing!!!. I had about 4 cloths to wash so i washed them while my mom made beans(everything was prepared the day beforsince we knew places will be locked). After laundry, my grandma sent me to buy groundnut oil and ripe plantain. I left na, got to the market and from the front no one was there, i just went to check the stores inside and one was open so i bought oil there but there was no one selling ripe plantain. On my way home i met my mom who was looking for puff puff, she bought it and we went back home.

When we were almost home, we saw people come down heading to the field where everything will take place. So we just stood there to watch. There were so many people in different materials mostly women in "kaba" and the men in "Sanja" with some on horseback.

There were also mascurates as in juju 😂. Then there were some guys painted in black walking infront of one car and some people walking by it

20220319_095434_1.gif

One of the mascurates

After a while i went home to call my grandma to come see since our house is 2 mins from the road they were passing through. She came and just sat where she could see them passing.
20220321_090515.jpg

My grandma and I

We sat there for a while and went home. Since we had cooked already, there was no tap to carry water, my laundry was done, we had nothing to do. So i decided to plait mt mom. She had dreadlocks mesh at home which she used one time so i just decided to use it even though that's not the original locs mesh. So with what i had at home, i decided to do her butterfly locs. I started the hair took a break, ate and continued while she was discussing with my aunt the whole time. But i continued until i finished at 8pm; she took breaks, to mix puff puff, to eat, i went to see off my cousin, they even took light. So i think i did great😂😂.


The hair when i started and the completed style

So we finished, i took my bath while my mom went to fry puff puff she mixed earliar. I finished bathing and joined them to eat the puff puff with beans. Then watched tv a bit and ofcourse prayed before sleeping.

End of my day😊. Thanks for your time and see you later!!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The hair is beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! You and your granny look alike! :-) I think she is very proud of her caring granddaughter.
Thank you for sharing your day with us. I've learned a lot from just watching your photo's and videos

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30