My weekend Activities || Making of my hair wig|| 10 - 04 - 2021|| by @graciee20|| 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello beautiful women of steemwomen club community. How are you doing and hope you're having an amazing time in this community?
Today I want to share with you my weekend Activities.

I woke up by 7:15 am, quite late and this is because I had to stay up late to give my new recruit @nneoma08 a step by step guide on how to create her introduction post and I'm glad, though it cost me my sleep, but it was successful. So when I woke up, I said my prayers (I don't fail to do this), 'cause it's expedient to always give thanks to God the giver of life. After prayers, I did some house chores and cleaned up the rooms. My sister assisted with washing of the dishes and making of breakfast. Done with clean ups? Yes! I went straight to the bathroom, had my bath, dressed up and picked up a book to read while I await breakfast.
IMG-20210408-WA0023.jpg
I've been on this book for a while now and I recommend it to every young woman here. The title of the book is "Daughter you can make it" written by Day Hewaard Wills.
IMG_20210404_054443_6.jpg
I was on the book when I was called upon by my sister to come for breakfast and oh boom! I left the book and went to have my meal. After meal, I didn't continue with the book, because I had to unbraid my hair. I've carried it for a while now and it's time to loosen it and get it washed. So I asked my little sister to come help me get it done.
IMG_20210407_181002_6.jpg
IMG_20210407_180750_4.jpg
IMG_20210407_180426_6.jpg
It wasn't an easy task though, so it took us some hours to be done with, but I'm so happy I'm free after some weeks of no water touching my head - oh! I wish you understand how I feel. She helped me to wash my hair with hair shampoo and later softened it with conditioner for easy combing.

How I made my hair wig

After washing and drying my hair, it became so full and hard, because I wasn't able to treat and style it.
IMG-20210408-WA0020.jpg
So I began to think of what to do to remedy the situation since I'm not ready to braid a new hairstyle,😊 then the thought of making a hair wig popped up. I brought out my weavon, needles, threads, wig cap and my bowl that has the shape of a human head😄 I wore the bowl the cap (as though it was a woman), held the weavon on my left hand and the needle on the right, then I started sewing the wig (attaching the weavon to the cap using needle and thread 😊).
IMG_20201024_194247_6.jpg
The sewing lingered into the night hours and I told myself I was going to finish it because I need to wear it to Church this morning. Luckily for me, light came and I was able to finish it.
IMG_20201024_204024_1.jpg
Though not really perfect, because it's my first time, but I'm glad I was able to try out new thing that was able to solve a need without having to spend a dime.
IMG_20201028_123725_2.jpg

I am proud to be called a woman, because I have the ability to create something out of nothing. I am proactive and productive too.

Thank you so much dear steemwomen, I hope you enjoyed my entry. Did you learn something? Please drop a comment below.

Best regards

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemwomensclub
@trafalgar
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Nice post dear, can I come for a wig??

 3 years ago 

Yes, sure! 😊 I'm at your service any day, anytime. Thanks for stopping by

You are so creative, the wig looks so beautiful on you, is as if you are into wig making. God really blessed women with lot of talent. Keep it up sis.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sis. This is my first attempt. I'm glad it turned out fine. Thanks once again friend

Great post good vocabularies I really love girls who makes their hair its quite good I adore then alot and you are surely one of then.

Great post once again your week-end activities was nice hopefully I will be coming to join you one-day hope I will be welcomed!!

 3 years ago 

*smiles😊 thank you so much @kingcent. You're welcome dear

Wow
Nice one dear
That your food looks delicious

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Dearie

Welcome and happy sunday

Ure full of creativity dear,i love that.

Nice post, your food look delicious are we invited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43