The health benefits of African pears by @goodybest

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Polish_20210803_112334667.jpg
10% of this post payout reward goes to @steemwomensclub

Good morning beautiful ladies!

I strongly believe that everything is going on well with all the lovely women in is amazing community! As for me I'm great and it's my delight to tell you all about one of my favorite seasonal fruit African pears. I googled about its benefits.

IMG_20210726_174520_721.jpg

The African pears is west African native Pears mainly found in the South East and south south of Nigeria we called this fruit in my ibibio language eben and Igbo people called it ube.
We used to eat this fruit with roasted or cooked 🌽 corn, tapioca or with sip garri.
The fruit is pink in colour when unripe but it turns to dark purple when it's ripped. it is butter like in nature when roasted or dipped in hot water and it is enjoyed by all.

IMG_20210726_174344_565.jpg

NUTRITIONAL VALUE OF AFRICAN PEAR:

NutrientsAmount
Energy42cal
Calories409cal
Dietary Fiber2.4g
Fat18g
Protein2g
Lipids12.45g
Carbohydrate11g
Sodium0.87g
Calcium0.13g
Phosphorus10.34g
Zinc0.31mg
Iron1.7g
Ash0.20g
Vitamin C22.15mg
Manganese0.32mg

Polish_20210803_121253022.jpg

BENEFITS:

IT IS RICH IN ANTIOXIDANTS:
The fruits have antioxidants, antimicrobial and anti sickle cell disease properties and they are very effective and active at both the fresh and boiled state. this properties helps to fight disease causing organisms in the Body.

IT BOOST THE IMMUNE SYSTEM:
The fruit helps to maintain a healthy immunity and helps the immune system to resist certain diseases. this fruit help to strengthen the immunity and improve it's infection fighting ability.

IT HELPS IN PROTEIN SYNTHESIS:
Vitamin B5 is an essential nutrient found in Africa pears and this nutrients house to synthesize carbohydrate, fats and protein. This help in production of Adrenal hormones and red blood cells.

IT PROMOTE HEALTHY SKIN:
The fruits is rich in oil and this oil contain several nutrients which helps to treat skin diseases such as ringworm, Craw Craw etc. Also the Vitamin C in it is a strong antioxidants and the Riboflavin are two Nutrients that helps the skin 🌟 glow.

IT REDUCES CONSTIPATION:
The fruit aid normal bowel movement, it contains pectin, cellulose and lignin this ones help in resisting the action of digestive enzyme, pectin helps to control diarrhea

IT'S LOWER HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE:
It potassium contents in it helps to low High Blood Pressure and prevent the risk of stroke.

IMG_20210714_154358_374.jpg

IT PROMOTE HEALTHY BONES AND TEETH:
Calcium and phosphorus plays a vital role in this

IT PREVENT CANCER: Consuming the fruit help to fight against cancer because of the presence of phytochemicals in it.

The fruit is allergy-free it doesn't cause any allergic reaction

It reduces the risk of diabetes, it reduces age-related disease, consumption of African pears slow the risk of mascular degeneration in aged people.

The fruit is good for pregnant women this is because it contain folic acid which is very good for pregnancy.
The seeds of this fruit is also good for the body it is used to Moderate high blood pressure all you need is to sundry the seeds and grind it into powder and use it in tea for hypertensive Persons to control their blood pressure.

CONCLUSION:
African pear is packed with important nutrients such as vitamins, antioxidants and minerals which are beneficial to the health. Just give it a try if have it in your locality. Thanks for reading through!

CC:
@steemwomensclub

Here goes my introductory post
Polish_20210704_085553397.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much @goodybest for sharing this post, i never knew that pears can prevent cancer and also boost our immune system, wow

 3 years ago 

Aww I'm glad you've learned something from this post @esthyfashion, thank you so much for always visiting my blog, I really appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you sharing this post I have no idea vitamin c can be found in pear wow I have to buy alot before the Season pass

 3 years ago 

You're absolutely right, this is the time to seize the opportunity to eat this amazing fruits. Thank you for visiting my blog!

 3 years ago 

Hello @steemchiller sir there's no way I could reciprocate your kindness than saying thank you, I want to let you know that your vote means a lot for me! I appreciate you!💃💃💃💃

 3 years ago 

Where I come from, we call this fruit plums. It is indeed delicious especially with roasted plantains. I was not aware it had so many benefits. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Wow I will surely taste it with plantain, after all it is well said "variety is the spices of life" hey @rosita-nkefor I'm glad you liked my post thanks for visiting my blog!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome

This is amazing .Thanks for sharing such important info.I use to call it plumbs till todsy i got the new name.In my place we also eat it with roasted plantains..

 3 years ago 

Wow I'm glad you liked my post, thanks for reading through and leaving a meaningful comment, I really appreciate.

Thanks too. We can only grow by taking interests in people's posts and dropping meaningful comments and remarks @goodybest

 3 years ago 

You're absolutely correct! Thank you ☺️

You are most welcomed..

Good content by showing the benefits of one of the foods you consume.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice comment @mildred271 I really appreciate your visit to blog

 3 years ago 

This is the main reason am rushing to the village

 3 years ago 

LOL 😂 there you have it in abundant, Jehovah God have everything for us to eat and remain healthy. Thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

Exactly dear

 3 years ago 

When we looked to its nutrition content, no doubt anybody will understand that it is very healthy fruit.

 3 years ago 

Hello @a-lass-wonders thank you so much for taking your time to go through my post, and leaving a meaningful comment I really appreciate your effort💕

 3 years ago 

Wow this really interesting, I missed this recipe but I will be in your house soon to eat it. I never knew all this health benefits thank you so much for sharing this with us @goodybest continue sharing quality with us here.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for checking on my post @eliany I really appreciate your comments.

 3 years ago 

Haha haha, please this manpower as we know is mua, I can not go to the market without buying it, l really like it thanks for bringing it here 💞

 3 years ago 

Smiling 😁 likewise me @vickydear I'm just seizing the opportunity of the season. I really appreciate your visit to my blog. we're stronger together 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58