The Common Outfit In My Locality||#club5050|| 10PC to Steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

IMG_20210918_130952_283.jpg

GOOD EVENING MY BEAUTIFUL ❤️ LADIES!

How is your weekend going? I hope you are doing great in your different home! Please stay safe! I am here today to discuss with you all the common outfit in my town. I am from Nigeria and Akwa Ibom state in particular, here we have different ethnic groups in which consist of Ibibio, Eket, Oron, Annang and Obolo, and we are known to have similar traditional wears. I am an Ibibio woman and Ibibio have many beautiful traditional outfit of which I would love to show you and I will also tell you the different occasions we put on this outfit, so stay connected.

ATTIRES FOR LADIES IN MY LOCALITY:

IMG-20210904-WA0072.jpg

Women in my City are extremely fashionable! We like looking good and outstanding! We have the Ankara and Asobies material, Sequence, chiffon, Combat, etc, another name for Asobies is lace and we use to sew this materials in different styles, it could be short/long skirt and blouse or short/long gowns and we wear this dresses in occasions like traditional marriage, wedding, Christian meetings, church, vacations, or other important events.

These dresses used to make us look gorgeous and dignified, it defines our culture not only that but it is one of the ways our culture is being preserved. We used to sew these dresses for our children too to wear to an important occasion and it suits them well too.

IMG-20210615-WA0005_1.jpg

IMG-20211119-WA0177_1.jpg

Our men are not left out, they have their own attire to and it's simply amazing! A true Akwa Ibom man will tie "usobo" to an important occasion like the traditional marriage. Usobo is made up of George wrapper senator suit made from normal material or lace material embroidered cap and staff either a coral or pieces of knotted clothes around the neck and traditional shoes.

IMG_20210918_131710_506.jpg

Men used to where senator suit using combat materials to sew or Ankara and it looks good on them too. This and some of our traditional dresses. I hope you like them! See you all next time. I love you all.

CC:
@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi

I'm still a club5050:

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well selected outfit bringing out the beauty in them
I like the dressing the men wears, they appear like royalty cap matching shoes
This is so lovely @goodybest

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, I'm glad you liked them!

 3 years ago 

You have amazing outfit styles in your locality. Am I the one there? Ease send me the picture. You look so gorgeous on your sky blue with your family

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣Yes o your the one, I will definitely send it for you! Thanks for visiting I really appreciate your nice comment!

 3 years ago 

Hello sister...! your outfit looks great! Thanks for sharing and show us. Greetings

 3 years ago 

Aww🥰 thank you so much for your nice commendations, I really appreciate 💕

This is super wow. You observe well

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, I really appreciate your nice comment

Wow, this is so lovely. This are beautiful attires ,i will sew one of these styles,thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear I'm glad you liked it, I really appreciate your nice comment

You are welcome

Thank you for telling us about the outfits in your locality

 3 years ago 

It's my pleasure! Thanks for appreciating!!

 3 years ago 

You all are looking beautiful, we dont joke with our traditional attire @goodybest.

 3 years ago 

Nice family!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I appreciate your beautiful commendations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32