Defying Gravity Like A Spider By Powering Up Club5050 in Steemit @Steem Women Club by @goodspeed22

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians of Steem Women Club, good day to us all. How was our weekends? Sure it was fantastic. I am glad to be here once again to present to you how I defy gravity like a spider through power up in Steemit. First of all I want to tell you how the tiny spider you always see hang on the wall or cling to the ceiling without falling.

Screenshot_20220207-165141.jpg

Image source

It has been discovered by the scientist according to The Times of London, that the feet of the Spider, which is eight in number plays a major role. The article says:

"At the end of every one (feet) is a climb of minute hairs, each of which is covered with even smaller hairs called setules. The adhesives force on the tips of the spider's 624,000 setules is so strong that a spider can carry about 170 times its own body weight while clinging to a wall or a ceiling."

Further research on this inbuilt gum on the spider's feet shows that some materials can be made to glue together so strong that even water cannot sperate them, like super glue and other adhesives. Thanks to our Grand Creator, Jehovah God for this wonderful creature. What is my lesson from this little creature?

That it is possible for me to stick to Steemit social media platform by continuing to create quality contents in Steem Women community. And what can allow me to have much strong influence or ties is my Steem Power. My adhesive is Powering Up. This will enable me to continue to cling to the walls and ceilings of Steemit communities like Steem Women Community. I have also supported this wonderful community through my delegation of 50SP in order to glue strongly to this community walls last month.

This time I Powered Up more than 12 steem. And my Steem Power was more than 260. Now it is more than 280 as you can see from the following images.

IMG-20220205-WA0018.jpg

Screenshot_20220206-165159.jpg

Screenshot_20220206-165142.jpg

Conclusion
Thus, I want to continue to support the growth of Steemit Block Chain as well it's communities through Powering Up, being active with Club5050. Not minding the gravity, I want to defy gravity like a spider.

Thanks to my beautiful women for reading through my Power Up post.

Warm regards to @ngoenyi and to the Admin.

Reference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30