5 Natural Health Remedies Known to You which Women Can Use For Their Health And That Of Their Home @Steemwomenclub // by @goodspeef22// 20% to Steemwomenclub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello dear friends of Steemwomenclub, good evening to us all. How was our day? Sure it was a fruitful day. It gladens my heart to be here, to tell about 5 Natural remedies I know and use also at home. Please join me in this presentation.

Screenshot_20220124-214819.jpg

These are the remedies that I use almost everyday:

  • Tumeric tea
  • Ginger tea
  • Fresh Onion
  • Soursop leaf, tumeric and ginger
  • Ginger/Palm kernel oil (cold press)

These are the health benefits of these natural remedies are highlighted below:

Tumeric tea

IMG_20220124_162129~2.jpg

Wash and crush about 3 to 4 roots of the tumeric and boil for 2 minutes, to avoid destroying the nutrients. Drink one glass cup as it helps with the following illnesses:

  • It improves heart health as a result of the curcumin content.
  • It fights against cancer, Alzheimer disease and it has anti-inflammatory and anti oxidant properties.
  • It also relieves pain especially from arthritis.
  • It has purifying effect, thus very good for adults.

I use it on daily basis and I have not experienced any side effect.

Note that , it is not recommended to pregnant mothers.

8.jpg

Ginger

IMG_20220124_162146~2.jpg

I really enjoy this delicious spice each day. I used it in my stew, jollof rice, etc.

I chew it raw especially when I have cough, chest pain and others.

Then I crush it and boil as tea as it aids in the following areas:

  • Inflammation
  • It has antioxidants properties that relief stress.
  • It fight early morning sickness like vomiting related to pregnancy, after surgery and chemotherapy nausea.
  • Ginger help in weight management, relief pain in the joint, this good for arthritis.
  • It lowers high blood sugar as well as heart related diseases.
  • It also reduces cholesterol, fight cancer, brain disease and aids in digestion.

Ginger can be taken by all in the family including children.

8.jpg

Fresh Onions

IMG-20220124-WA0079~2.jpg

This vegetable has so many nutrients, which include vitamins C, B6 and 9, mineral s like potassium and it is low in calories.

They help in heart health, lowers blood sugar, fight cancer and other health issues.
I chop one bulb and chew on empty stomach, as it helps in inflammation, heart and it also lowers blood sugar and all in the family can take it.

8.jpg

Soursop leaf, tumeric and ginger

IMG_20220124_162101.jpg

IMG_20220124_162129~2.jpg

IMG_20220124_162146~2.jpg

This wonderful natural remedy is powerfully packed with nutrients that prevent and treat so many diseases such as cancer of all types, heart illnesses, diabetes, pain and more.

Wash some leaves more than ten pieces, put in the cooking pot and add water according to the number of people, allow to boil up to seven minutes, then crush the tumeric 4 piece and ginger up to 1.5g and then add to the boiling Soursop leaf.

Allow to boil for two minutes. The mixture is ready for drink.

It serves as my first tea on empty stomach in the morning. This tea free my bowels and intestines, preparing my body for the days activities. I feel agile and strong whenever I take it.

I use it regularly and I have not notice any side effect.

But is not good for pregnant women.

8.jpg

Palm Kernel Oil mix with ginger
The oil is from Palm fruit. This one I use is cold press, that is, the kernel is not processed through heating with direct fire.

This oil treats cough, lowers blood pressure and high blood sugar. It has anti poison properties when taking without the ginger. It is used for treating convulsion in children, aids wound healing and also stop itching in every part of the body. It serves as pomade both to children and to adults.
I have used the oil for treating my wound and it dried up within few days.

Most times, I take two spoons of it before bed time and it enhances my sleep.

There is no side effects as everyone in the family can use it.

IMG_20220124_162245.jpg

IMG_20220124_162145.jpg

In fact, all these natural remedies are so important to me as a woman, that I always ensure that they are available at home.

Disclaimer: All these are suggestions and should be studied carefully for more details.

8.jpg

Conclusion
Therefore, I recommend this mixture (tea) to Steemwomenclub, especially now that diseases like cancer, heart related problems, diabetes and others are so common. Let's keep ourselves going with it.

Then, give to your husband this tea and sometimes our grown up children, the one for kids like the mixture of ginger and Palm kernel oil to prevent and treat cough and cold in children.

I strongly believe that the above-mentioned natural remedies will enhance our health and well being as well as other family members.

Thanks for following me throughput this presentation.

My warm regards to @ngoenyi and to the Admin.

Reference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68