Steem Women club community contest #9- Declare Your Love // Loving my siblings.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

InShot_20210216_101238399.jpg

Love is a strong feeling you have for something or somebody but this weeks contest is all about loving someone(animate) not something(inanimate).
I have loved several people and I have sacrificed a lot but out of those I will love to talk about my love towards my family.
A brief about myself I am Glory Edoho by name, I hail from Akwaibom state in the southern part of Nigeria. I happen to be the first child and daughter and over here in Africa first borns has a whole lot of responsibilities to undertake. If you tend to be sluggish or too dull for that position you will hear people say that you shouldn't have accepted to be the first if you were not ready for the duties or responsibilities that comes with it. Most times this people would sound as if you were the one who created yourself😂😂😂. Funny right, that's the world we are in😂😂😂😂.

So being the first child has opened me up to so much responsibilities, it has opened me to several sacrifices I have to take whether I want it or not.
I am an emotional person, when I say emotional I mean highly emotional, I most times cry at mere reading a sad story online or seeing people suffering, I get all emotional about it, so putting up some act of sacrifice for my loved ones isn't really a big thing for me, even though its always annoying and tiring if the person you are sacrificing for is making you more annoyed with certain bad characters or dispositions.

Like I said I want to talk about the love and sacrifices I have shown towards my siblings, yes apart from mom and dad they are next people i love and cherish so much.

InShot_20210216_101442604.jpg

Starting from my immediate junior sister she is fun to be with, she is a good person, spending time with her has always added to my knowledge bank. She has this sense of humour, this has endeared her to me so much. I love her and she knows it😆😆
😆.

Snapchat-457749536.jpg

Never wanting to see her sad. Several times I have spent the little I have on her and she too she done same for me. Most times she wouldn't have money for transportation to church, work etc. I will quickly help out. What of house chores, when she seems a bit weak I will quickly help out just to cover up least mom comes in to scold her🤗🤗🤗.

Snapchat-871898195.jpg

Mum usually call us 5 and 6 because we do most things together like twin.
Another sacrifice is praying for her even when she isn't away, buying some stuffs for her when she lacks, to mention but a few.

Next person I have sacrificed for is my only brother. One striking thing I will never forget is paying a huge debt for him because he didn't have the money to pay back, it was painful though but I needed to do it. Buying stuffs for him is like an everyday thing which i enjoy most times.

IMG_20210131_130250_8.jpg

Being the only boy among three girls I hate seeing him sad, so to make him happy and not feel alone I go extra mile to put joy in his face, I guess I am a joy giver afterall😜😜😜😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.

Snapchat-638703960.jpg

Next person I have sacrificed for is the last child of the house. Being the last child she tends to enjoy more benefits and privileges than any other person😝😝😝

IMG_20210214_105352.jpg

Most times I feel like taking her position so that I will receive all the benefits but if i do it that will be mere selfishness on my part.
I have bought clothes, shoes, food, pad, medicine, and several things for her to mention but a few.

The last person on my list is my little nephew, he is a whole hell of trouble but I am always happy sacrificing for him, at least I try performing my aunty duties to him😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😉,

IMG_20200613_121156.jpg

he is fun to be with. Spending time with him make me wish to have my won children which I know very soon I will have🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗.

Most times I am grateful to God for my position as the first child, he knew his grace will be sufficient to me always so that's why he placed me there, so in all I return all thanks to my creator for the strength to carry out all this responsibilities and I pray he gives me the grace to continue doing it even into the future, Amen. (To be first child sha no be moi-moi ooh - In Nigeria parlance😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜)

IMG_20200613_114937_0.jpg

IMG_20201129_083249_6.jpg

I have done a whole lot for my siblings which they too has done a whole lot for me, so its not only me that sacrifices for them,they too do same for me. So needless saying or spilling everything here, to me it will look like blowing my trumpet or showing a bit of pride so I beg to stop here, hope I have been able to meet up with the contest rules.
Least I forget I want to say a big thank you to @evegrace for the mention even though I had known about the contest earlier🤗🤗🤗🤗.
I call on @udygold to click here and declare her love.
Thanks for engaging my blog
I remain

glotokens

Much love🤗🤗🤗🤗

Sort:  

Awwwww, I am jealous already ooo. I wish I had just one sister to be with. Well done, I love your article.

Lol its okay my love, you will give birth to twenty females when u marry,kikikikikikiii🏃🏃🏃😉😉🤗🤗😂😂😂😂

Jesu @glotokens, I send that back to the owner.

Lol😂😂😂😂😂

Saludos @glotokens mucho sentimiento en esta declaración de amor, mucha suerte en el concurso.

#steemwomenclub #venezuela

@glotokens I have confirmed your contest entry. It's nice that you tell about your love for your family. This could be the biggest chance in life. I congratulate you on your good words.
Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Our slogan in this community; together we are strong. We will support each other. I will strive for women to win. I chose it as the quality post of the Day for Curates to vote. Keep making quality posts in the community.
If there is any problem, you can access it from the discord channel. Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83